Cant believe what I am hearing!

I have been told by many people with you having Quintuplets, companies will help you with diapers and things like that. I contacted two companies today. Walmart distribution center stated any open boxes or damaged items have to be thrown away they are not allowed to give them away. I said that is a waste and the employee agreed with me. If the company wasnt 2 hours away I would stalk their garbage can. Then I contacted Kimberly Clark which is a diaper company (Huggies). They will give you a one time coupon for diapers with a copy of the childrens birth certificate. I dont know if I feel comfortable giving my childrens birth certificate and only a coupon. I will keep trying to see if there is any help but its not looking promising.

I did contact a local program that will let you earn bucks. Then you cash in your bucks for diapers and things like that. You have to go to the program for an hour to an hour and a half and you get like 4 bucks. This is going to be hard to do since I only have a couple of weeks until I go to the hospital. This was the first time people actually cared and wanted to help. My husband can go there but he cant take all three kids with him. I think it would take a long time to earn enough for 5 babies. We will go and see how that program works on Tuesday.  I think in normal circumstances this would be a great program to help families!

If anyone knows of any programs that help families of multiples please let me know.

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Cant believe what I am hearing!

  1. Sara says:

    I have a patient in Lou and she has quints! They are 7 now and southeast Christian church has helped her family!!! She would help u if u asked !!! Oh ya she us preg again with 1 boy due in sept. I think!

  2. Lisa says:

    Have you looked into getting on WIC (indiana women infant and children) I think they give you so much for food milk and formula. You should definately qualify.

  3. Gwen Alkhoury says:

    Hi, I am the mom with the triplets. Here are two websites with free or discounted things for multiples. Carters and Evenflo are definitely worth it. I didn’t have any problems with sending the birth certificates. It is really their only way to verify that you are legitimate. Now is a good time to start writing the letters and addressing the envelopes. Then all you will need to do is make copies of the birth certificates. Some companies also have free formula programs. I think for those you will need to go thru the pediatrician to enroll.
    http://www.orgsites.com/va/mapom/_pgg4.php3 http://www.twinslist.org/freebie.htm
    Take care, Gwen Alkhoury

  4. Jenny Gieser says:

    Have you tried swagbucks yet? You get points for searching the web. I have it (i can get you a referral code if you dont have it yet) and I downloaded the toolbar on the computer. I just put in a few searches a day and you win ‘bucks’ for it. I’ve only been doing it for just under a month and have gotten enough points for $10 amazon giftcards (and they usually have free shipping on $25 orders). You could use it to buy diapers. Just another thought. And it’s easy to do while on bedrest. 🙂

    Hang in there. I’m still praying for you guys.

  5. Claire says:

    Hi there! Congrats 🙂 A friend pointed me to your blog. We have (cousins) quads in our family who are now all 6 I believe. Little girls. They needed & had lots of help especially in those early days. I know the community really jumped in with supplies. Call your local paper or news station. They might like to do a story for you or set up a donation drive as well. I can also see about a quad stroller (tandem) if you’re interested. Let me know! Best wishes!

  6. Jennifer says:

    Do u have a registry anywhere? I would love to help you, but don’t know what you need 🙂

  7. Tina says:

    Hello
    Everyone keeps telling me I need to meet you since I also have a special needs daugther and am expecting twins in November. Having a special needs daughter and twins on the way is a little scary… I cannot imagine the anxiety you have. I think we have an OT in common and my friend Sarah English. I know you don’t have much time before going to the hospital, but maybe we can try to meet before. Hope to talk with you soon.
    Tina

    • I would love to meet you! It is hard being pregnant and already having a special needs child. In the back of my mind I think about if these children will have needs also. All I can say is stay positive. I hate the saying God wont give you anything you cant handle because he must think I am just crazy then. What I can say is having a special needs child makes me appreciate the little things in life and makes our family more grounded and closer. My other children adore Tanner love to see the him grow. I didnt realize the other children would be soo grateful to have a special brother. My OT Jennifer is great! Is that who you have? Sarah is sweet. She gave us some great clothes. I hope she keeps me in mind for all of her hand me downs. If we cant meet before we can at least talk on the phone or if you get a chance you can come up to the hospital. I am really thinking I only have a couple of days left. Keep in contact!

    • I was just thinking about you and wondering how you are doing. I hope all is going well! Hope you are staying out of the hospital! Hope to hear from you soon! Christy (mother to be of quints and already a mother of 3) if you forgot who I am

Leave a Reply

