Not feeling well today!

Today has been one of those off days. What do I expect. This pregnacy has been pretty good so far, I guess I am going to have these days. I am just really tired and having some aches and pains.

I have to get something off my chest so here it goes. We had a comment to us about how could we be so selfish after having a special needs child to have more children. And they hope we dont live off their tax paying dollars. I am taking away from my other children and that is just selfish.

First of all I cant believe someone would actually state such harsh words. I am sooo sorry you feel that away. One of the main reasons we decided to think about having another child is because of my son with Down syndrome. I want to make sure if something happens to us (me or my husband) he will have plenty of help. Also I thought it would be great because he is mentally behind and he would try to keep up with another child and be more successful. Plus we just didnt feel like we were done.

The first thoughts that went thru my head when I found out, is how is this going to affect my kids. If I knew this was going to happen I would have thought twice but I didnt. God has a plan for my kids and I did not have a choice of how many babies I conceived. PLease dont think this has been easy or I am looking for fame. If I was going to try to be famous it wouldnt be because of this!  I am just trying to make the best of the situation and pray that I am making the best decisions.

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Not feeling well today!

  1. rcaldwell420 says:

    I’m sorry your having aches and pains..I know the feeling and I only have 2 in here lol.. As far as what someone had the nerve to say, I feel it is rude and totally uncalled for and if you need state assistance then so be it, we all need help from time to time that’s why its there. I don’t feel the have a right to judge you or your choice and like you said you can’t help how any babies you became pregnant with. I have a feeling you might need to develop a thick skin because everyone has a onion about everything and some feel the need to share it! I feel your incredibly lucky to be blessed with 5 babies and don’t let anyone rein this experience for you and your family! Hugs, Rebecca

    • Thank you! I am glad to hear others feel differently. I think you are right, I am going to have to grow some thick skin. I am very sensitive when it comes to my family so I need to ignore the negative.
      Carrie and Rebecca thank you for your up lifting words. I needed them!

  2. Carrie-Lynn/burning_firestar says:

    In contradiction to what said woman said (and I read it and was annoyed and outraged that she said what she did), I posted the link through my facebook. And here’s what I had to say about it:
    Quintuplets, and she choose NOT to have a reduction! She’s an amazing woman in my opinion!
    I want you to remember that. Don’t let what anyone like that says, because there’s always going to be those out there who think.feel that way and never learned to keep their negative comments to themselves.
    As to the aches and pains, I hope that they subside, and you can enjoy this pregnancy! You’re growing five amazing little babies, and I can see why you’re tired. One is keeping me up all night, I couldn’t imagine five. Hence why you’re an amazing woman.

  3. Pat McIntyre says:

    There are always going to be people who think they have the right to judge. It is hard for sensitive people like us to ignore them, but that’s what we need to do. The most important thing for you to do is to take good care of yourself and your babies. Ignorant people say ignorant things. Obviously the person who wrote such a hateful comment doesn’t realize God is the Creator of all life…and He decides how many precious babies He chooses to create at one time. All pregnancies are a miracle, and yours is an exceptional one, because ONLY GOD could have done this. HE CHOSE YOU, and He will provide the help you need. I feel blessed, honored, and priviledged to be part of that. See you soon……………

  4. Stacy says:

    I agree with your post. I am sorry that someone was so heartless to condemn you. God has chosen your family and you are blessed. The road may be hard but God will be there to support you!

  5. Gwen Alkhoury says:

    The person with the negative comments doesn’t know you or your family or has even been through a similar experiance so their opinion really doesn’t count for much. I can tell you that my oldest daughter has not been harmed by having triplet sisters nor have they been harmed. You are giving your children a gift. To be the big brother or sister to quintuplets is a special and unique experience. My daughter has loved being the big sister of triplets. I think from this experience my children have learned the ability to share, be independent, look out for each other and appreciate having each other to love. These are wonderful things. Your children will have the same wounderful experiences. Thoughout most of my triplet pregnancy I really struggled with “why did this happen to me?” and “how am I going to do this?”. Now they are 3 years old and I realized this is an amazing thing that happened and you just do it trial and error just like any other parent. Things have turned out okay for me and my family and they will for yours also. Keep thinking good thoughts and take in all the love and support you have in the community. It will be good food for your soul and all those little baby souls growing inside you. Connecting with the other quint mom and other multiple moms would be really great if possible. It is so nice to share the journey with others who have been there. Take good care of yourself and your beautiful family.

  6. mom says:

    just remember sweetie, opinions are like a$$holes, everyone has one! To heck with them! We will get through this together!!!
    Hugs,
    Mom

  7. Kara Boone says:

    I’m praying for you! I am wishing all goes well for you. I just heard about your family. I sent you an e-mail… I have tons of bottles and diapers my daughter no longer uses. Please get back to me and we can set up a time to meet if you want anything!

    Love & Hugs
    Kara

  8. Jessica Taylor says:

    Hello last weekend I had a yard sale and a woman came through buying some of the tons of baby clothes my mother has bought for her only granddaughter over the years. Then when she came up to pay for them she asked if she could have our whole free box we said of course and then she explained your situation. Let me first say, although I’m sure you are told this a lot, you are an amazing woman. I didnt see if you are married in a relationship but if you are, bless them too. Also I come from a very… Diverse family and We have been victim to hateful actions and words sometimes and I know it can hurt. I am sorry that given everything you are already going through that you had to deal with that. But forgiveness is divine. Anyway back to the yard sale my mom bought clothes for almost a year before my niece genesis was born and then for the next four years of her life we have so many clothes mostly girls. My mother and I would like to meet with you sometime you may already have a lot of clothes and things but the age range is newborn to 3T. She also has other odds and ends stuff, anything from a wide range of toys to some sort of wipe warmer thing. All of which we’d love for you to have. Also I relize you may not know me from eve but I have been working with children for five years I have my CDA and working on my early childhood education degree. So if you need a sitter for a night on the town I’d be more than willing 🙂 please e mail me about the clothes we’d really love you to have them. You and your family are in my prayers.
    God bless
    Jessica Taylor

    • Thank you that was very nice of your family. Yes we are married and have been for quite of few years. I never thought about it I should add that to our blog. Thank you I might have to take you up on watching the kids! Prayers are the best thing my family could use right now!
      Thank you christy

  9. Nancy N. Palmquist says:

    A friend and I discussed this after church this morning. I’d jsut read about your babies (and I’d had the thought we should do someting to help) and she’d had a similar thought (but had more details). So we’re going to work on doing something!

    As to people who judge…let them! I’m sorry you have to put up with it, but honestly there are always people out there making stupid comments. Even regular questions -after awhile- get annoying. I got tired of people saying “What? Are you still here?” when my due date approached. AND when I had breast cancer the health and PE teacher at the school where I worked asked me what I did to get cancer! How ignorant. But I let it go. She had all sorts of issues (as it turned out) and really she was speaking out of her situation and not mine.

  10. Kim Brooks, Cassidys mom says:

    Yes, I just read the article today and yes I had to leave my two cents with AVA. bitter hag is all I have to say…I’ve known the Clark family a long time and it anyone can do it, they can. Nancy, well, we love her immensely…its been quite a few years since I have seen them but found them again thru facebook this past weekend…I was overjoyed, so was Cassiey. I am on the lookout for stuff for the babies as well. You rest and don’t overdo it.

    Love Kim and Cassidy

Leave a Reply

