21 week appointment today!

Today I had my 21 week appointment. My cervix is measuring a 3.5 which is great. All the babies heart beats were wonderful. I asked the doctor and they are about 10 inches now and weigh a pound. She didn’t measure all the babies today but that is the around about numbers. I can’t believe I have 50 inches of baby in me. Kind of crazy. Medically everything looks great, but my doctor knows me well and asked if I was ready for the hospital. She knows I can’t sit and lay around all day. I told her no but I am really close. I wouldn’t be surprised if I have to go next week. Which makes me so sad to leave my kids. That is the hardest thing I am facing. When I look at my kids and I know I am going to miss a month or two of their lives I want to cry! My son turns three I wont even get to be there. I have to change the subject.

Tanner has been fighting bronchitis and my husband had a wisdom tooth pulled today. If you need a good laugh come by and visit our house. It is officially a zoo with out a guard to oversee the animals!

I want to thank you for your support and reading our blog as we go thru these crazy times!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 21 week appointment today!

  1. Thank you. That is too funny I have talked to her before! She deals with all of things for special needs kids. With my son tanner I was in contact with her. Thank you for your help!
    Christy

  2. Gwen Alkhoury says:

    I was wondering what the average gestation was for quintuplets and found this great link with stats in case you haven’t already seen it. http://www.mostonline.org/facts_quintprofile.htm I am so glad things are going well with the pregnancy. I hope you get to stay out of the hospital a little while longer. With my triplets I felt better being up and moving a little bit. It got to be a little less and less I could do each each week, but even a little something every day seem to make me feel better. I’m a keeping my fingers crossed for you to have a scheduled delivery in you 32nd week.

  3. Tara says:

    You know, I celebrated my fourth birthday at the hospital, since my mom had given birth to my younger sister the day before. It’s the birthday I remember most from my early childhood, and we had a blast. We had cake, balloons, etc. So, don’t feel bad about not being home for your child’s special day. Just move it to you, where it’s even more special, since it’s in a new area and everyone is awaiting the arrival of the 5 little ones!

  4. Holly says:

    Congratulations! Just read your story – and I know that it must be difficult but I also think it is great! 🙂 You are blessed, and I mean that! It’s going to work out okay – I don’t say that easily nor think that it will be easy – but God will be with you and will walk with you as you go thru each day. He will provide for you. Don’t listen to the mean people, okay? They just don’t understand.

    Holly –
    Mama to 8 children, with one on the way.

Leave a Reply

