Happy Fathers Day!

Happy Fathers day to all, especially my wonderful husband. I have to be thankful for having such a great father to all 8 of our kids. We sat around last night just thinking 10 years ago, would we have thought we would be where we are right now! NO! I thought I would be working on a job career. Now I don’t even work. I always wanted to work my way up to the top of the ladder. He never thought he would be settled down quite this much. We never thought we would be married with 8 kids. Its kind of funny to think back and see how things have changed over the years. Everyone have a great day and enjoy your family! Family is the only thing that matters

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Fathers Day!

  1. Pat McIntyre says:

    Don’t ever say you ‘don’t work’. You are the CEO of a small ‘corporation’ and you don’t even realize it!! 🙂 I used to say the same thing, and then a wise person told me the same thing I’m telling you. I love it when we meet new people…they usually ask how long we have been married and we say 54 years. Then they ask about children, and we say 107!! HAPPY FATHER’S DAY TO BILL! See you soon.

  2. He said thank you! You are so right about being the CEO of a small corporation. That is a good way to put it! And I thought I am going to have a alot of kids! haha

  3. Rhonda Renfro says:

    Hello Christy! I received an email from Mary Beth a few days ago about your family. I never read the newspaper (that’s my husband’s job!) so I wasn’t aware of your news. Your attitude seems upbeat by reading your posts; I know you must feel overwhelmed if you let yourself get that way. I pray that you and your husband draw closer to God during this precious time. He WILL provide through His people. Subscribing to your daily blog, and looking foward to hearing about your progress and how I can possibly help.

    And, one more thing. I made the mistake of climbing the corporate ladder instead of being home and raising my children to love the Lord. He gave me a wake-up call with our third “unexpected” (and unwanted) child. His birth has been a great blessing…it made me get my priorities straight, and climing the corporate ladder wasn’t one of them! At the end of your life, you will look back at the struggles of raising a large family, but see how you have reaped eternal blessings by their very lives!

    Praying for all of you,
    Rhonda R.

    “Sons (and daughters) are a heritage from the Lord, children a reward from him. Blessed is the man (and woman) whose quiver is full of them.” ~ Psalm 127:3&5

    • You are soo right! Being a stay at home mom is one of the biggest blessings. I am forunate enough to spend more time with my kids. If I was working, I wouldnt be able to instill some of the values and morals that I would like to. When I came home from work I was tired and on edge. I give anyone props for being able to balance working and raising and family. Prayers would be greatly appreciated! I need healthy babies!
      Thank you

Leave a Reply

