I am in the hospital!

Today when I got up to just go to the bathroom I thought a baby would fall out. So about 2pm I decided to call the doctors office and they told me to come just to see if my cervix has changed. My cervix had gone to 2.98, cervix started funneling, and I am having braxton hicks or what I thought was braxton hicks. So they decided to send me to the hospital to get monitored. Well come to find out I am having contractions, so they gave me some medicine to help stop them. Hopefully this works. Well I wont have a computer til the morning so I will let you know something then. Please keep us in your prayers!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I am in the hospital!

  1. Jenny Gieser says:

    Oh Christy! I hope things calm down for you. Take it easy and Rest lots! I keep saying prayers for you guys. Hang in there.

  2. Tina Sample says:

    Many prayers coming your way!

  3. Christy, I am praying for you and your babies! Stay calm because that also brings on contractions…keep your feet up!!! Every day makes a difference!!!! You all are in our family’s prayers!

  4. Beth says:

    Sending prayers and good thoughts your way! Hang in there and rest as much as you can!

  5. Mary Beth Sisco says:

    Christy, I guess this is probably the only way they could get you to really slow down! Lots of prayers are being offered on your behalf. Just rest easy and know you are the best place you could be. We are organizing a diaper shower for you and I have put out feelers for some other sources of help. Take it easy and let those precious little ones rest and grow.

    • Thank you for your help! I received a call from the courier journal but I told them until I am 24-25 weeks I would rather not. This hospitalization has scared me so until the babies are big enough to survive I do not want to do any more public awareness. I hope you understand. Keep in contact! Thanks

  6. Mary says:

    Christy just wanted you to know that you are in my thoughts and daily prayers. Stay positive and get lots of rest.

  7. rcaldwell420 says:

    oh man I hope that they are able to stop the contractions and I’m guessing your going to have to stay for the rest of your pregnancy which I hope if a long time for your babies sake..I’m praying for you! I’m sure you have wonderful nurses and dr’s looking after you! Please feel free to email me anytime you want to chat or vent.. biggest hugs!

Leave a Reply

