Contractions have stopped

Yay, the medicine worked. My contractions have stopped and everything is looking good. Sorry for the scare. But this has really made me realize I have to stay off my feet and just sit around and bake for the next 8 weeks. So as of today my oven is on 450 degrees permanently. No one is allowed to open this oven til I am done! This is only day one of being in the hospital for 8 weeks and I am already missing the sun shine. I am such an outdoor type of person. My window is facing another building and doesn’t let any light in. My hubby was sooo sweet he went and bought a mattress topper so the bed would be more comfortable. He is so thoughtful. He even went teary eyed when he had to leave for lunch stating he missed me last night. It’s nice to know your missed and loved so much.

Pat thank you for stopping by! Your smile makes me know everything is going to be ok!

Bye for now! I will keep you updated

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Contractions have stopped

  1. mom says:

    I will be there right after work tomorrow! I have CPR tonight or I would be there tonight! We love you sweetie!!! Take Care!
    Mom

  2. Marcie says:

    Chris,
    I am glad things are better today!
    I spent 5 weeks at the hospital with DS #2 before he was born. The best advice I can give you is this is the time to take up or work on a handiwork hobby! You certainly won’t have time for it after the basketball team gets here! I spent lots of time catching up on my reading & doing crosstitch. Make friends with the nurses, it is not often they have someone there more than a few days, they will be more company than you expect.

    I know you have many prayers being said & lifting you up!

    Marcie

    • I am going to get my husband to bring my scrapbooking stuff. I have been talking to the nurses, they have been really nice so far. 5 weeks is a long time. I guess if others can sit up here that long I can make it also.

      christy

  3. June Hardison says:

    I am so sorry, I don’t know your name.
    My daughter works with you husband and has told me all about this. We are so excited for you. I have prayed so hard for you and those babies since I heard you had gone to the hospital. More so then before. You just lay still and be a good girl. 8 weeks is not as long as 9 months. LOL I know you will get bored but it will be so worth it when you have 5 adorable little babies.
    God bless,
    June

    • Thank you for your prayers. We need them most of all. My name is christy and my husbands name is bill. I have to keep thinking of the reward when this is all over with. It is really hard to leave my babies at home and miss a part of everyday life. I think that is the hardest thing of all. But when we are all together in the end, we will have one of the biggest blessings! Thank you for writing me!
      christy

  4. Tina Sample says:

    So glad to hear the contractions have stopped! I would like to introduce myself to you in advance of your babies being delivered. My name is Tina Sample and my husband and I are active members of Eastside Christian Church in Jeffersonville. My son-in-law is the music and creative arts minister there. I have two grandchildren that currently are living in England and we miss them very much! I would be very honored to help you feed babies, rock babies, change babies and whatever else you may need when these precious little ones come home. I know it will be overwhelming at first but I’m sure that many friends and family will step up to help. If you would like to meet I would be happy to visit you in the hospital if you wish. One thing I will do for sure is Pray each day for you and your babies as well as the rest of the family. I am on the lookout for baby bargains whenever I am out! God Bless and feel free to email me if you’d like to get in touch!

  5. Bev Phipps says:

    I am so glad to hear to hear the contractions have stopped…I have introduced myself but I will again …My name is Beverly ..I am I friend of Jennifer K. You and you are family in my prayers daily …I have passed your blogg on to facebook so you have lots of prayers there also …I would love to stop bu the hospital sometime and meet you meet you…let me know if that is ok …

    God Bless -N- Lots of Prayers
    Bev <

Leave a Reply

