Eating!

When you think of counting your calorie intake you think about how you have to cut out cake and snacks. For me it is just the opposite. Today the dietician came by and told me I need to eat all the milkshakes and candy I possible can. What are you serious! I don’t even want to eat three meals a day. When I take a bite, I don’t think I could possibly swallow it down. I should be eating 4500 calories a day and I can maybe eat 1700-2000.

Yesterday they started me on a new medication for contractions. The medicine I was on, can only be used for 48 hours. The new medication gives me awful headaches and my blood pressure is really low. When the lights are on, they make my head hurt. The nurse said after my body gets used to the medication the headaches will go away and my blood pressure will go back to normal.

Heres a toast to a chocolate milkshake.

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Eating!

  1. Linda Blackburn says:

    Enjoy! I am praying for you and your family everyday.

  2. Sarah says:

    Hello! I have just read some of your blog and I first want to say CONGRADULATIONS!! (X5) How wonderful! 🙂 I am not sure if you know if you are having boys/girls/and how many you will have of each. My husband and I have 3 girls (ages 6, 4, 2)of our own. I have given majority of everything away (the things I am not using anymore), but I do have a double stroller that was given to me. I already have one that I use often. This one is a Peg~Perego, and very comfortable but it doesn’t have the umbrella’s with it. I know you are having 5 now and have 8 children total, but I thought maybe this could help. I wish I had more to give you, but we have gotten rid of everything to make more space! You know how things accumulate, lol!
    I hope you are feeling better and aren’t in too much pain. My oldest was 8 weeks early and had to stay in the hospital for 3 weeks. It is hard but you will have MANY prayers and thoughts (including mine) to help you all through this time. I am a stay~at~home mom and I spend every minute with them (as it sounds like you are too). I know how hard it will be for you to be in the hospital and be away from them, but remember you are doing what’s best for you and your precious little ones (all of them). I’m sure your babies are in wonderful hands. You probably already thought of this, but maybe you could have them call you every day so that even if you don’t get to actually see them you can still hear their wonderful voices, and that should cheer you up a bit. Plus make sure your room is full of pictures of them and the new babies, and have them color some pictures for your wall. Neway, just a few thoughts. I will continue to pray for you all and if you can use the stroller, let me know. Best of luck to you 🙂

    • I am having 4 girls and 1 boy. Poor little guy! Thank you for the prayers! Thats what we need the most. Yes I spend every minute with them, so this has been a complete change for everyone! I try to see my kids at least everyother day and talk to them twice a day! My daughter made me pictures weeks ago so I would have them ready for my room. She is sooo funny. My husband and mother in law send me pic by phone to update me what they are doing. It makes my day! Thank you for writing to me! Keep in touch!
      Christy

  3. abrown925 says:

    There are other high calorie foods out there, but I wouldn’t pass up a daily milkshake either, I would just recommend a protein shake, and maybe made with yogurt =)

    How wonderful that the babies are doing so well.

Leave a Reply

