Still in the hospital

My doctor and the on call doctor sat down and talked to me this morning about wether to go home or to stay. They said I have to return so why even leave. They said when people leave they usually come back in a worse state. Then we discussed if I leave and something happens, would I always have in the back of my mind if I would have stayed could I prevented this. Probably not but would I blame myself. So I really don’t do much gambling, so I decided to stay. Which was a very hard decision. My husband did a happy dance! I can’t believe he don’t want me to come home. LOL

Today all 3 of my kids were here visiting. It was crazy in this little room, but it made me feel so much better! I love my crazy life with the kids. This really makes me appreciate everything that I am blessed with!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Still in the hospital

  1. Nina says:

    I think that is a very wise decision on your’s and the doctors’ part. I wish you and all your children and hubby nothing but the best. Thanks for the daily update.

  2. Amber says:

    Hang in there! We are praying for you, your family and the babies!

  3. Rhonda Renfro says:

    Good advice and good decision. I know how hard it must have been, but in the long run you’ll see it was the best. One day at a time…..

  4. Judy Beck says:

    Probably for the best. Look at it as no cooking, cleaning, washing dishes, laundry, etc. Once the little peanuts get here you won’t have a minute to spare. Let me know what I can do to help.

    • You are right, I better enjoy this while I can! The thought of no cooking and cleaning sounds great. You have been so nice to our family. Right now theres not alot we need help with. But if you are willing, I use some help after I get out of the hospital. How are you? I really miss church. I feel like I am missing something in my week. Dave stopped yesterday and it was great to see him. Well have a great week!

Leave a Reply

