Ultrasound/cervix length

Today I had an ultrasound for the babies heartbeats and my cervical length. The babies heartbeats were good. There is nothing like the sound of your unborn babies heartbeat. It is like music to my ears. My cervix looks better than last Tuesday (when I was admitted). I talked to the doctor  and he said I could maybe go home if I wanted to. This was just the on call doctor not my doctor. So I will have to wait to see what my doctor says. But if she says I can, what do I do?  Do I take a chance to go home or do I stay here where I know if anything happens someone is just minutes away. My husband said he wasnt going to come get me.LOL He is sooo afraid of something happening and we regret it. I miss my kids so much! I am not used to being away from them. So we will see what my doctor says in the morning. Let you know something tomorrow!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ultrasound/cervix length

  1. Jennifer Taylor says:

    Oh Chris! Please stay in the hospital. Better safe than sorry! Nancy said she was going to organize a posse of us “bow ladies” to make sure you stay in that hospital bed! 🙂 There are a ton of us praying for you and those babies…. please stay!

  2. Sarah says:

    Yeah!! Good news 🙂 I know how hard it is for you to be away from your babies, so if you choose to go home, make sure you don’t do anything other than sitting on the couch or bed. The less you do, the better!! There are plenty of things you and the kids can do (color, games, read, watch a movie etc.). Just be sure not to do too much. Whatever your decision will be, I’m sure it will be in the best interest of your family. You will continue to have my prayers. Good luck to you 🙂

  3. Yavonne says:

    I know that must be so hard. You want to go home and be with your family, but at the same time want to be extra careful for those babies! Good luck! It will be ok!

Leave a Reply

