Hard day!

It is so hard knowing what great plans everyone has for this beautiful weekend. Everyother year we have gone camping on Nolin Lake and getting tan. But I told my husband to make sure our kids have a fun weekend. I dont want them to be up here when they could be having fun. If I dont want to be up here I know kids dont want to be up here either. (For long periods of time) On the bright side, I couldnt ask for my health to be any better with this pregnancy. That is a miracle and a blessing in itself! The babies are starting to kick more. I can actually feel them moving and sometimes know which one is doing the kicking.  Have a great day and enjoy the weekend! Dont take family time for granted and enjoy spending the weekend with family and friends!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Hard day!

  1. I hope you kiddos have fun this weekend and just think, next year you’ll have 5 new little ones to celebrate the 4th with. BTW, where I live, it’s horrible hot and humid, so you wouldn’t want to be outside anyway 🙂

  2. Pat McIntyre says:

    In two blinks of your eye, it will be next July 4th and you will all be chasing 5 little fire crackers around…and very probably sitting in the backyard with your feet in a baby pool!! See you soon! Love you!

  3. Sarah says:

    Stay positive!! You still have many prayers 🙂 I am so happy to hear that your health is great. I know how difficult being pregnant with one baby can be, can’t imagine 5! I don’t actually know you, but You are a strong, brave woman and are VERY blessed. Hang in there, not too much longer.

  4. Tim and Judy Sharp says:

    Hi. So great to hear everyone is fine. We will be over to see you soon. Do you need any movies? Tim and I have lots. I also subscribe to quite a few magazines. Do you want me to bring some to the hospital? Tell Billy we will have him and the kids to dinner soon. We also will come see you if you want. Just tell us a good time when family is not usually there so we can help you fill the time. We love you and are ready to help you whenever you want. I have been trying to see if some of my friends will sign up officially for a shift when the babies come. Talk to you soon.

    • Hey guys! I would love for you to come by. Right now I am good on movies and magazines. We will see how long they last though. Its good to hear from you! Are you enjoying the summer? How is all the grandkids? We miss seeing you guys! Keep in touch christy

  5. mom says:

    we missed you so much, but please know the kids had a WONDERFUL weekend thanks to Bill! The fireworks Saturday night were so much fun and they had such a good time with their friends! I don’t know about Tanner & Ty, but Tate had an absolute BALL yesterday out at the ‘tick ranch’ (as Cory & Bob call it! LOL) with Ollie. Jen & Lexie! She was so tired last night she fell asleep before we were out of the driveway & she is still sleeping this morning! We love you and we will see you in a bit!!!
    Mom

  6. abrown925 says:

    So, Melissa Lumpp (a friend of your MIL) shared this blog with me and I just have to say what a BRAVE woman you are!! Your attitude is SPECTACULAR!

    I cannot imagine being in your shoes, which is probably why God is letting YOU wear them 🙂 Keep the smile on your face. I am praying for each of those babies to be healthy and perfect!

  7. Tim and Judy Sharp says:

    Hi, girl! We just got back from Gatlinburg. Took a good girlfriend and just shopped our butts off. Poor Tim carried all the packages. Hope you had a good weekend. We will be over to see you sometime this week. Please hang in there. Many people care about you and Billy. We will help you get through this. Talk to you soon.

    • Hey, I hope you had a good time. It sounds like your having a great summer! I am doing pretty good. It is so good to hear from you. Tell Tim we said HI. We love gatlinburg we went there for a family vacation 2 years ago. Great memories! Talk to you soon!

      • Tim and Judy Sharp says:

        Hi, Sweety,
        Been thinking of you and saying prayers. I promise that we will be out to see you this week. I know I said that last week, but I mean it, we will be there. I always have such good intentions just like most people. Tim and I want to see you and we will. Are you on a special diet? Love ya and see you soon.

Leave a Reply

