Had a date today!

Sorry honey, but my date was better lookin and a lot younger. lol   Ty (my oldest child)  came and visited me today for about 5 hours. He even took me to McD’s on a date. He even paid! I would have loved to seen him pushing me in the wheelchair. He is going to be a great catch when he gets older. And older I mean in his 30’s. We watched a little tv, seek-n-find, and snuggled. Spending time with him was great! Then my husband brought the other two kids up after work and we ate dinner together in the cafe. I think this was the best day in the hospital!

Before Ty got to the hospital, I had another ultrasound with cervix length. My cervix is still measuring a little over 3. So lookin good! I also had a steriod shot today. It was a little painful because I HATE needles. Anything for the wealthfare of our children huh. I have not had any contractions after the shot. That was a big worry for me. Well a toast of water for a great day!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Had a date today!

  1. Nina says:

    Glad you are doing well and that Ty was able to come and visit with you. I am certainly following your blog with interest and know everything is going to work out great for you and the babies!

  2. Sarah says:

    Yeah! Hope you are feeling good 🙂

  3. Tami says:

    I have been following your blog and I am hooked. I am glad that your sweet Ty was able to spend some quality time with you, I am sure that he misses you as well as everyone else at home. You are doing an amazing job growing those babies.

Leave a Reply

