2nd steriod shot

I had my second steriod shot yesterday. I didnt feel too hot until late afternoon. At about 6 am my daughter left for Florida and Orlando. Tate is going on a airplane for the 1st time. So they sent me pics. Ty left about 6pm for Disney. This is very sad since we usually go on a family vacation together. Even if it is somewhere close we try to make a big deal of family get  away time. I hope one day I can give this to them again. So hubby and Tanner came up and visited. Tanner is in love with spongebob. This is the first time that he has associated and recognized something that he likes. So earlier this week I ordered a Spongebob toddler bed. I thought it would come in a plain brown box. Nope it came with Spongebob all over it. When they got home last night the box was on the porch. Tanner went crazy. Bill said he couldnt make him wait so he put it together for him. I cant believe he slept in a toddler bed vs a crib. He didnt get out or anything. I am such a proud mama. I am also proud of my husband. I would have never thougtht he would have taken this task over while I am gone.  So here are some pics of the fam!

SO happy!

Just listening to music on the plane

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2nd steriod shot

  1. Debbie Weber says:

    Christy
    Hope you are doing well today. I just wanted to say hi and tell you I enjoyed mleeting you last week for lunch. I am still in Georgia visiting my grandbabies, hope to see you when I return. Hang in there. Love the blog. Your family is amazing!
    Debbie. Weber

  2. Sarah says:

    What adorable children/ family you have 😉 I’m so glad Tanner liked his bed AND slept all night!!! Way to go, what an accomplishment! 🙂 I know it’s hard to be away from your babies, but I will continue to keep your whole family in my thoughts and prayers. I enjoy reading your blog, even if I don’t know you, I can tell you are an incredible, strong, brave woman! Hang in there 🙂

  3. Valerie says:

    Christy, Paul and I will be praying for you and your family. We go to MCC and are so excited for you and your husband. Hang in there remember God is in control.

Leave a Reply

