Kids back from vacation

Finally my daughter and son are back from vacation. Tomorrow I will get to see ty. Tayleigh looked so cute with her tan. For dinner they brought me ribs from Marks Feed Store. I dont know why but ribs sounded good. Evertime my kids come a visit my room has crumbs all over the floor or someone spills something. I bet the housekeeping department hates coming to clean my room.

Here is a story for you. Tonight my husband went outside to get the mail. My daughter followed him out and was yelling at him from the porch. Tanner was still inside. He decided to shut the door and lock the deadbolt. My husband automatically assumed Tate shut the door and was giving her a hard time. But when he went to open the door he noticed it was the deadbolt vs the lock on the doorknob. Luckily my husband had his keys in his pocket to unlock the door. This is the kind of things that happens when Mommy is gone. I am probably better off not knowing everything that happens on a daily basis. I hope we remember these memories forever! It isnt funny at the time but once you look back, you laugh until you cry!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kids back from vacation

  1. amber says:

    I will never forget when Marc first had his bad surgery and Ashton locked the door when I went out to get the mail one day and I didn’t have a key on me and we didn’t have one hidden anywhere either. Poor Marc had to try to get down from the recliner and pretty much crawled to the front door to let me back in. I felt so bad and it wasn’t funny at the time but it is hilarious now.

  2. Heather says:

    Your probably right, you don’t want to know what else is going on. But at least you have such a good husband to hold down the homefront.
    My Daughter once locked me in the garage…luckily the garage door had just been fixed, so I could get out and wonder around the house to get the extra key and then finally into the house. I make sure now that I never walk out of the room without my cellphone. She’s also locked herself into the bathroom and locked my Brother in the bathroom. So, my Daughter now knows she’s dead if she plays with the door locks again.

Leave a Reply

