Glucose Test

I had my 2nd glucose test this morning at 4:45 am. My first test at 22 weeks, I passed.  But the further I get my body will have a harder time in breaking down the sugars. Received the results: Failed by 2 points. So now I am getting my fingers pricked 12 time a day. Yuck. The doctor said he doesnt want to put me thru a 3 hour test, but I offered. I would rather do a 3 hour test than get pricked. So I will have this test done at 5am again tomorrow morning. Please let me pass this test! I dont care if I have to go on a special foods but I just dont want to be pricked 12 times a day. Starting today my babies feel like they have dropped. Maybe not, but I feel just a lot of pressure down low. It is hard for me to stand up straight. I am humped over and my back hurts for being in this position. Hopefully I will have good news first thing in the morning!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Glucose Test

  1. Yavonne says:

    Good luck, I hope you pass tomorrow!

  2. Gwen Alkhoury says:

    Is the 12 times a day just for the test? If you do have gestational diabetes, the 3 hour test would be dangerous. I had gestational diabetes and had to check my blood sugar levels 4 times a day, do insulin injections and watch my diet. The injections aren’t bad, because the needles are really tiny.
    Can the doctor order a support belt for your tummy? I read in a blog that other mutiple moms used them and they help.
    I’m sorry you are so uncomfortable. I am thinking good thoughts for you. Just know you are doing a great job and you are in the homestretch.

  3. Tina Sample says:

    Good luck on the test!

  4. mom says:

    YOU CAN DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YES YOU CAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOLOLOL Prayers that all goes well in the AM! Call me as soon as you get the results!!! I love you!
    Mom

  5. Stacey says:

    12 times that seems excessive! I had it with D and had to check 4 times a day. But I guess excessive is the word of the day for you. I saw all of the stuff accumulating at your house last week. Crazy but so cute!

  6. Nina says:

    Good luck on your glucose level test tomorrow. I will be thinking and praying for you.

  7. Gwen Alkhoury says:

    Here is a story about another quint mom in Houston who just had her babies at 29 weeks on Saturday.

    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/38547595/ns/health-kids_and_parenting/

  8. Joyce and Jerry Whalin says:

    Good Luck tomorrow with the test. We are thinking of you and sending prayers your way! We’ve been looking for a padded wheelbarrow but no luck yet! Love, Joyce and Jerry

  9. Sarah says:

    I will say an extra prayer for you! Hope you are doing as well as can be 🙂 I know your goal is 28 ~ 30 weeks, but will they let you go longer if possible? Just wondering. I don’t really know that much about multiples and not sure if you’d even want to, all the pain your in. Good luck tomorrow on the test and hope your family is doing wonderful 🙂

  10. Linda Blackburn says:

    How did your test go this morning?

  11. Linda Blackburn says:

    Has anyone heard how Christy is doing?

Leave a Reply

