Thank you!

I want to thank everyone for your support and blessings! This has been a rollercoaster ride but enjoying every moment of it! The babies are doing remarkable. Easton may have a PDA (heart) but this is very common. Other than that, everyone is perfect.The last couple of days I have had a lot of great company. Now I am just going to take the next few days and let my body rest. Once again thank you! christy

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thank you!

  1. mom says:

    You need & deserve some quiet time without people flooding you with visits
    & questions. Good Lord, people don’t pile on parents of single births so I don’t understand the compulsion to bombard you at this delicate time! Whatever happened to manners and ASKING if you are receiving visitors instead of just showing up!?! When you get home, we are bolting the door, turning off the phones and telling the outside world to GO AWAY while you heal & the babes grow!!!
    Love you sweetie! Get some GOOD rest!!!!
    Mom

  2. I so agree! People don’t realize when you have multiples just how overwhelming it can be! Christy and Bill you guys are amazing. Enjoy these first few days and marvel at your 8 blessings. I’m here if you need anything.

    Kristina

  3. Amber Mullins says:

    So glad the babies are doing good. Praying for you all daily! I hope you can get some rest and quiet time.

  4. Debbie Weber says:

    Hello Christy,
    Saw your interview on Channel 9 this evening! Great job. You looked so unbelievably relaxed and ready to be the mother of eight. I really admire how positive you are and love your sense of humor. It is just fantastic to hear that all of the little angels are doing so well too. Hope this continues and that everything goes smoothly as you are allowed to go home and begin to prepare for juggling trips to the hospital and setting up at home. We will continue to keep you and your family in our prayers. Let me know if I can be of help in any way.
    Debbie Weber

  5. Tina Sample says:

    Hi, Christy! I hope you will get the rest you need! Just put an armed guard at the front door!! You and Bill did a great job with the interview last night! I am so glad the babies are doing well! God Bless!
    Tina Sample

  6. Sarah says:

    Congrats again! I am so glad you and your babies are doing good 🙂 Please get all the rest you can and have the nurses tell people you can’t have visitors to cut down on the stress. GOOD JOB MOMMA! Hope you other babies are adjusting well to being big brothers / big sister! Still praying for you!

  7. Gwen Alkhoury says:

    Good for you Christy!!! One of the most important things I have learned as mom to multiples is how important it is to say, no. You are getting it alot quicker than I did. The other thing I found important is to forgive myself at the end of the day for all the things I didn’t get checked off the list, or phone calls I didn’t make or emails, not returned, etc. As long as the babies are clean and feed, you get your rest, and your immediate family members get what they need, everything else is secondary. Rest well, you are about to run a multi-year marathon. I am so glad the babies are doing so well.

  8. Ali Lutch says:

    When I was still in the hospital I had to take the babies into the bathroom with me (they roomed in) because EVERYONE from the cafeteria workers to other new moms’ guests would stop in to see (AND TOUCH) my babies. It made me nuts! I am glad I had them in the Middle East in the middle of summer because there wasn’t anyone around to “drop in” once we were home. Good thing as I wasn’t very good at telling people not to come over and suck up my time visiting. By the time I had #5 and he was sick and everything was a mess I was pretty good at ignoring in order to take care of the fam.
    I won’t come knocking, but just let me know if you DO need something. I actually like crappy jobs like folding laundry, and I have playmates here for your three big kids.
    Ali

Leave a Reply

