Eastons test results

Yesterday the doctors decided to monitor Easton with a device for 24 hours on his heart. Tonight we received the results from that test. The results say that his heart rate never went under 111 and that everything that his heart did was because he is a premie. Which is wonderful that nothing major is wrong. Tomorrow they will take an X-ray to see if his heart is a normal size. Friday they will do a head scan because he has a level 2 brain bleed. Which is in the normal range but they don’t want it to go to a level 3or4. The doctors told me many babies are born with a level 1 and 2 brain bleed but since they don’t test for this at birth most people don’t even know it. I am learning so much! So when we find out the results, I will let you know.

Easton, Maggie, and Allie are back on Billie lights.

Ty and Tayleigh start school tomorrow. Tayleigh is starting kindergarten. I am going to try not to cry. Tayleigh has cried tonight stating that she doesn’t want to go to school. I feel sorry for her. She is so scared, she can’t go to sleep. Ty has been so good to me this week. He gets my medicines for me, fixes me lunch, and puts my legs up on the bed. I don’t know what I would do without him. I don’t even ask for him to help me. He just does it on his own. I am very blessed with great kids. I know they bicker back and forth but overall I am so proud.

We found out today that Tanner has to get a sleep apnea machine. We have known that he has sleep apnea since he was born. He has his tonsils removed and I thought that would have fixed some of the issue. Oh well just another thing. Tonight he played in the water hose with his water table. He was having a ball. Once again its the little things in life that excites him. Makes me realize that its the little things in life that makes us happy and are the most important!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eastons test results

  1. Tim and Judy Sharp says:

    We’ve been worried since it had been a while since you blogged. Feel better now. We love you and are praying everyday for all you guys. I will try to make you some of that cream of asparagus soup soon. Lori’s kids are back in school so I should have some more time and energy. We had a great summer. I’m sure your kids will be fine in school. Lori’s seem very happy with their teachers. We have not called you because we figured everyone else is. I know you need your rest. You can call us anytime for anything!

  2. Linda says:

    I am so glad that everything seems okay with Easton’s heart, our first child has heart problems and has had two major surgeries. I don’t know how you all take in all of this medical information on five little ones and Tanner also, so mind boogling. Hope Tayleigh has a wonderful day, I had a grandaughter who started Kindergarten today. I am guessing that you are home now, if so, that must be a blessing to you and a hardship also. Remember if you or the little ones need anything, rides, ect. I am available. I could always give you a ride to the hospital and you could meet me. Hang in there, prayers are still coming.

  3. Stacey says:

    Hey Christy, Leah and I are dying to find a time to come see you all. Give me a call soon!

  4. Mary Beth says:

    That is such great news about Easton. We will continue to pray and look forward to hearing more good news! I haven’t wanted to bother you since you have had the wee ones, but I am continuing to get donations of clothes and baby items that I would like to get to you all whenever it would be convenient. Just give me a holler and I can run them by. God bless you all! Oh, and I will try to stop in to check on Tayleigh in kindergarten! : ) When will Tanner be starting preschool? Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

