Update

Eastons head scan was still the same. He still has a level 2 brain bleed. So hooray. That sounds so weird saying hooray to a brain bleed but it could be so worse. Also his Xray was fine of his belly and heart. Friday he had a blood transfusion. His iron was a 10 and 12 is normal. Not too low but better safe than sorry. I stayed at the hospital for a couple of hours on friday. As a family we went to the hospital on saturday for a little while. Easton should be having another echo on his heart Tuesday. Maggie is eating more than a 1/2 ounce per feeding. Hartley is having the hardest time. She has more episodes than the rest. Usually she recovers on her own. I just hate it though.The babies are getting so much bigger. I go to the doctor on Monday. So hopefully I will start driving. Once I can drive I will be going to the hospital more. I have been trying to take it easy so I could heal faster. I can actually stand up straight today. I felt hunched over until today. I do think I am going to have to do something about my back. My right side/shoulder is about an inch higher than my left side. I did have 3 babies on my right side so I don’t know if that has anything to do with it or not. I will take picture this week and post them. Hope everyone had a nice weekend!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update

  1. Suzy says:

    Congrats on your precious babies! I have been following for a few weeks and am glad that they seem to be doing so well. About your shoulder/back, I carried quads for 33w2d and they twisted and rotated my pelvis (confirmed with X-rays). I went to a reputable chiropractor who treated me 3x a week for 6 weeks. I felt 100% better after the first adjustment, and my chiropractor says that my pelvis is now realigned. That was a year ago and I still feel great (tired, but otherwise great). Just thought I’d share that with you since you might have a similar issue (carrying that many babies can do a number on your skeleton, even when you’re laying down for weeks and weeks). Good luck!

    Keep up with me, Ted, and our Fab Four at four-by-two.blogspot.com

  2. Jessica Broy says:

    I bet a little time with a chirpopractor can get your back into shape. I’m glad the babies are all doing so well!

  3. Kim Brooks, Cassidys mom says:

    I am so glad to hear they are all doing well. Kris I can only imagine how hard this was on you and your body. But looking at those precious babies makes it all worthwhile. You body went thru a traumatic experience so I would imagine it will take time. I have known the Clarks for years. I love that family, they are the best. Nancy was a godsend for me, you cannot have a better MIL. She helped me aong with my mom raise Cassidy while I had to work and Cassidy is all the better for it. I dont honestly know what I would have done without the Clark family. Courtney Bob Billy and Nathan were so much a part of Cassidy life. It was heartbreaking to have to leave them when she started school. I had a hard time saying goodbye so I could only write Nancy a letter telling how much her and her family meant to us. With that, If my mom or I can do anything to help you and Bill out during this time, PLEASE just let me know. Im not afraid of poopy diapers or spit up lol. Give the babies kisses for all of us.

Leave a Reply

