New Woman

Today I feel really good. I am still anemic but getting better everyday! Today I had to test myself to see if I could drive. I passed! I feel free at last. I hope its like riding a bike. I hope I didn’t forget how to drive. Watch out cars here I come, ready or not.

I look at myself in the mirror and still don’t recognise myself. I am wondering if I will ever be the same. My stomach now has a flap. A flap. I have the dun lap disease. (Dun Lap over my pants) My husband is the only one allowed to have this LOL! I hope this gets better over time. I know I wont look like Kate (from John and Kate plus 8) but at least look ok in jeans. My husband thinks I am beautiful no matter what. But he knows he has to say this or I will get him. Its like a trick questions, do I look fat?

Easton is having a monitor belt on for next 24 hours. He has had this once before. Hopefully get the results on Friday. Then he will have another echo next week.  All the ladies are moving up their feeds and gaining weight. Its funny their faces are starting to fill out. Little piggies!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Woman

  1. Gwen Alkhoury says:

    Don’t forget Kate had a tummy tuck. I’ve got the same flap from carrying my triplets. I don’t think it is ever going to be the same without a tummy tuck, but it is not in the budget.
    It was about a year before my body felt back to “normal” after having my triplets. You might want to consider taking iron suppliments for a while. Yoga also really seemed to help get my back and hips realigned. Growing five little people is a big job and does take a lot out of your body.
    I am praying for a good outcome for little Easton.

  2. Lynn Howerton says:

    Your body had been through alot so just give it time. I’m sure you will be getting more exercise when they come home. Glad you can now drive! Sending good thoughts and prayers to everybody with special ones to Easton.

  3. Kristina says:

    I have the same flap from my triplets as well. I sometimes hate to look in the mirrow when I realize that I look like a melted candle. Kate did have a tummy tuck. Maybe with the birth of your quints the insurance company will cover a tummy tuck for you. Just do what I do: your flap is your badge of honor for carrying your quints this far and you should be proud of your body for doing what it did. You did good Momma!!

  4. Angie says:

    Christy, You will be fine! It is hard for our bodies to get back after having “babies” My flap is hanging around also. 2 sets of twins does a number also. You will be suprised just how much beter you feel in a few months. I’m praying for your babies. I know how the NICU can be. Just remember your babies are in the best place to be taken care of.

  5. Congrats on driving! It is wonderful to be able to do that again isn’t it? As Lynn said, your body has been through a lot. Best wishes on your recovery and that your babies come home soon!
    Prayers sent for baby Easton (and all of you)

  6. Melissa Allen says:

    Just wanted to let you guys know you and your family are in my prayers, I think about you and the babies often. God Bless all of you!!

Leave a Reply

