Bottles!

Today was so exciting! I was making my rounds and talking to each of the kids and the occupational therapist came by. She said I think they are ready today to start bottle feeding. I was so happy but I didnt have my camera. Maggie started sucking on the bottle after a little help. Easton didnt want to put his tongue down in order to suck. Hartley was a pig! She started eating as soon as I put the bottle close to her lips. She didnt want to stop and burp. Allie needed the smaller nipple but did ok. Ella took awhile to get the suck, swallow, and breath motions down. At the end she burp and refluxed at the same time. She stopped breathing turning completely blue. The nurse said get the resuscitate bag out. I could tell by the faces of the nurses this wasnt good. It felt like time stopped. Then they waved the oxygen in front of her nose and she started to breath again. I was so relieved. The nurses said she scared me. I stated scared you, you are the nurse. I was completely freaked out! Everyone better get this down before they come home. I couldnt take this at home!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bottles!

  1. Linda says:

    Oh what an exciting, busy and scary day. I guess the busy part was just a sample of what it is going to be like at home only six or seven more times a day, how wonderful. I can imagine your fear, having a child with a heart complication, I remember those times. I am still available if you need any additional help. Thanks for the great e-mail.

  2. Beth says:

    What a terrifying experience! So glad to hear they are doing well overall 🙂

Leave a Reply

