1st night home with Easton

Last night Easton did so well! He is a very quiet baby. Other than when he is hungry you don’t hear a peep out of him. He didn’t even scream when he needed a bottle. It was more of a wimper than a loud cry. The older kids were so excited to have a baby home. Tayleigh was making sure his blanket was on him. She stayed at the crib side most of the night. Ty just wanted to hold him. Tanner wanted me to hold him so he could look into the crib to see baby easton. When I was feeding Easton, Tanner wouldn’t stop kissing him! It was so cute.

I just talked to the nurses, still looks like Allie will be coming home today. We are waiting for the final ok.

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1st night home with Easton

  1. Michelle says:

    Congratulations on your beautiful babies! I don’t know if you are aware of it or not, but there is a Louisville Mothers of Twins Club. We offer support to families of twins and higher order multiples. I am in New Albany, and we have extra preemie diapers, etc, that I could get to you for the babies.

  2. karla says:

    How much do they weight now that they get to come home?

  3. Linda says:

    Congratulations on starting to bring the babies home. I know you would like them all home at once, but this might be a good way to do it, whatever the reason, getting each person adjusted to one at a time. Hope all babies are as good as Easton when they get home, it will make the adjustments much easier. It is funny how it works out because I was so surprised that Easton was the first one to come home with his early heart problems. Remember if you need any extra hands, let me know.

  4. tina glotzbach says:

    OH how very wounderful I am so Glad to hear He is home and well….and yes do remember we want to be here for any needs you may have please let us know, God bless the coming home of your family 🙂

Leave a Reply

