Allie is Home!

Today about 6pm Allie made it home! I signed all the paperwork while Hartley was taking her carseat test. She passed so hopefully she will come home soon. I decided to change Allie right before we left just in case if she was wet. I held her legs up and decided to poop and fill 3 diapers up. Too funny. I am so nervous driving the babies home for the first time. I am so excited about bring everyone home!

Easton had a great day! He eat well and is enjoying his time away from all the noise.

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Allie is Home!

  1. So happy to hear that two of them have made it home!

  2. Susan says:

    Did the DNA testing show the girls are identical triplets? So glad to hear all 10 of you are doing so well. 🙂

  3. Linda says:

    Congratulations again, this time for Allie coming home. Just three of the first how many diapers are you going to change, I am sure you will be able to do it with your eyes closed. I am glad that Easton had a great day, another good reason to bring them home one at a time, so they can enjoy the quite. Hope they both have a great night, including Mom and Dad. It must be getting excited at your house.

  4. Tiffany says:

    Christy, I am Krista’s friend, I am so glad the babies are doing great and are starting to come home. They are all looking so good and healthy. I was very jealous when Krista told me she spent the day with you and the babies… lol I told her when they come home we are coming over…

  5. karla says:

    I am so happy for you guys….

  6. Karen G. says:

    I am so happy that your babies are coming home! I know how stressful it was just to have one preemie, I couldn’t imagine 5!!!! Hope everyone makes a good transition from hosp. to home. Congrats!!!!

    (PS… I live right down the street from you and have some baby blankets that we didn’t use, and I thought you would be able to put them to good use. Just let me know if you want them. You can never have too many blankets, especially with 5 babies!!!)

  7. Lisa says:

    I am so happy for you guys, how awesome is this.

  8. Joyce Whalin says:

    So glad things are working out and the little people in your life are doing so great!
    Love, TheWhalins

Leave a Reply

