First night with 2 babies!

I cant believe I am actually going to say this but two babies really isnt much different than 1 baby. (at least not at this stage) Now when I have three or more at home that is when its going to get hard. I have two hands so having two babies is more doable. The first night went really well with the babies. It was another Baby that kept me up. Tayleigh woke up around 2:30am and had a fever of 102.4 under the arm. So you add a degree and it was 103.4. I took her temp twice to make sure I read it right. You never know when you have little sleep if you do things right. So she didnt get to go to school today. Having to keep her in her room was tough! She want to be in the living room but I didnt want the babies to be able to get it. Now  when kids are sick that is when it is going to make me cry! It is hard to keep people separated and meet everyones needs.

My husband and I are doing the first night feeding together. Then I am getting up at night with the babies. Then he does the early morning feeding before he goes to work.We will see how that works when all the babies are at home!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First night with 2 babies!

  1. Sandy Cable says:

    Hey lady, sorry Ellie and I didn’t make it to your shower at Zeon, Jason was supposed to get me the info, which he did… that day, lol! But, Ellie was in desperate need of a nap, so had to bring her home and get her sleeping anyway. I know you will probably be bombarded with visitors and what not, but when you’re bored (ahahahaha, yeah right), and need some grown-up company, let me know, and Ellie and I will come over and hang out with you guys. I can’t wait to see the babies, and I know you’ve been wanting to see Ellie too 🙂 Good Luck!!

  2. Kristina says:

    See Christy, it is doable! I’m so glad things are working out with you! When the rest of the kiddos come home give me a call and we will set up a weekly time to come help!

Leave a Reply

