All the babies are home

Recap Thursday Maggie came home . Ella came home friday and Hartley came home Saturday. It was a busy weekend. We are so excited that everyone is under one roof. It was hard coming and getting a baby at the hospital and leaving the other ones. I just wanted to cry because I knew I couldnt get up there to visit like I wanted to. But that phase is all over and we are looking forward to the new phases.

Last night was the hardest night. We only got about an hour and half of sleep. We decided to try something new over the night with feedings. Usually I do the 2 am feeding by myself and Bill does the 6 am feeding by himself. We’ll we try both of us doing the feedings together so it wouldnt take as long. That was horrible both of us didnt get any sleep. We will not try that again.

Yesterday Tayleigh and Tanner went to IUS for the fall festival. They really enjoyed painting pumkins. For a free event that is a great family place. I will have to remember that for next year. I cant imagine trying to help 5 babies paint pumkins next year.

Tanner started preschool today. He is riding the bus to and from. I lost it! He did so well. When he got on the bus he waved bye. Then a wagon was there waiting for him so he could ride into school. He loved the wagon ride. We took him last Friday to visit. He loved playdo. He even ate it and made the Yum sound afterwards.

Our family was on Wave3 last night and today. It is so weird seeing our family on TV.

Everyone has asked us where did the babies get there tutu’s from in their picture. My mother-in-law makes them. If you are interested her website is www.nanagoat.etsy.com and she also has a daycare in New Albany if interested www.buildingblocksfamilydaycare.com

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to All the babies are home

  1. Nina says:

    So glad that you have all your family home now. Know you will enjoy every precious second with them!!

  2. Beth says:

    How wonderful and exciting to have them all home!

  3. Lynn says:

    Glad everybody is home!! Good to hear Tanner did well going to preschool!! I know it was rough for mommy though.

  4. Debbie Weber says:

    Glad to hear that the family is all together! Sounds like things are going as smoothly as can be expected as you all adjust to new schedules. I have thought about your family often and am so impressed at how you have all embraced these little blessings and are looking forward to the joys of rasing them in a loving and caring environment. All children should be so fortunate. I guess you have learned from Pat that I had a mishap at the beach and broke my ankle. I go to the Orthopedic Surgeon tomorrow. Hope the news is not too bleak and I can be available to help soon if needed. I will keep you posted through Pat. Take care and keep smiling!

  5. Kristen says:

    CONGRATULATIONS, so HAPPY to read that all the babies are home:) Hope you are able to get on a routine that works for all. God Bless

  6. Sarah says:

    Congradulations! What a relief to all be home! Glad to hear the good news. In time you will find the schedule that works best for you all, but until then, just hang in there for the ride 🙂 I will keep your family in my thoughts so that it won’t be too overwhelming 🙂

  7. Gwen Alkhoury says:

    When you didn’t blog for a while, I figured all the babies must have come home. I so feeling with you. The first three months after my triplets came home until they slept through the night were the roughest. The thing that saved me was using boppy pillows and propping bottles. Each feeding I would rotate who got to be held so they all got some one on one time. It is very assembly line, but you will need all the sleep you can get these next few months. Good luck. I am thinking good thoughts for you.

  8. Mary Beth says:

    We had so much fun with Tanner on Monday!!! He had a wonderful time and all the kids were so happy to finally have him there. Hope you get some more sleep as you find a schedule that works for you all. I am sure looking forward to meeting all the babies!

Leave a Reply

