First doctors Apt

Today was the babies first doctors appointment. The doctor’s office let us come during the lunch hour so the babies didn’t have to be around other people. The nurses came out and helped us get everyone in. There was me (Mom), Daddy, Papaw (my dad), the quints, and Tanner. I had to fill out 5 paperwork for each before hand. Then we had two rooms. The first room was with the doctor and I. We had one baby in there with us going over medical history and exams. Then Daddy would take the baby in the next room to get their shot. Then Papaw would take the babies after their shot and feed them. Tanner was just sitting there. He was so good. I am a very proud momma. We took the big van and Daddy drove separate. Since we were one seat short. The seat was ordered so it should be here soon. Overall the doctor’s appointment went really well. Thanks to everyone at the office.

Then we had a lot of company tonight. It was nice to see everyone but I didn’t get to spend time with everyone. I am sorry! Also to friends that have called me I am apologizing now for not calling you back. It has been crazy and I am still trying to get on a schedule.

Last night Maggie scared me to death. When I was feeding Easton Maggie was sitting right next to me. I looked over and she stopped breathing and couldn’t catch her breath. Her eyes started watering. I took a bulb and suck her out and started beating her on her back. She still wasnt breathing. I started yelling for my husband and he ran in. Finally she gasped for air and I just starting crying. It is a horrible feeling knowing your child can’t breath and I couldn’t do anything to help her. I couldn’t go back to sleep after that happened. I am so glad that night is over.

Well I have to get off of here and start feeding again.

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to First doctors Apt

  1. Sarah says:

    What a horrible feeling 😦 BUT glad that everything is ok now and that the doctor’s apt went well. Hope they all got good reports 🙂 Hopefully tonight will be an easier night!

  2. Rebecca says:

    I’m happy everything went well at the dr’s! I wanted you to know your not alone in what happened. My twins keep doing this to us and I know how your feeling. I sleep with one eye open! Very scary. The dr told me its normal for preemies to do this but that doesn’t make it any better! Hang in there I’m sure with 5 you will have more then your fair share of scares..big hugs
    Rebecca
    (Ivillage Oct EC CL)

  3. Abrown925 says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this journey with the world! I am fascinated by it and at the same time encouraged becAuse I am seeing immediate and specific answers to prayer 🙂 you are doing such a great job! God bless you richly

  4. Linda says:

    Wow, what a night and day. I am glad that everything is going so well accept for the breathing episode. I know it is horrible not to be able to do anything. As I told you before, or first born had heart problems. After one of his surgeries, his heart stopped, I just backed into a corner after everyone came into the room to take care of him, you feel so helpless. Take care and try to get some rest when you can.

  5. Nikki says:

    My daughter, Avery, did this too once when I was feeding her…it is a scary feeling! Thanks for sharing the updates! Wish I didn’t have to work all of the time and could help out! I’m sure I will see you soon when I’m out walking around the neighborhood!

Leave a Reply

