Today is the 1st day with All 8 kids!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was kind of dreading today. I know that sounds awful but I didnt know what to expect. I thought I would not be able to keep everyone in order. This morning I fed the babies then the big kids. Clean up the dishes and did a little laundry. Fed the big kids lunch. Put Tanner down for a nap.  Actually got a 5 minute shower. During my shower Tayleigh yelling the babies are moving. One baby has their eyes open what should I do. Then feed the babies again. Tanner woke up. Then Tayleigh, Tanner, and I played make-up. It was too funny. They loved it. Tayleigh put my make-up on and I put hers on.  Then start dinner. After dinner clean up kitchen. Then feed babies again. Pick up the toys and put up laundry. Give baths. Well I guess next thing will be to feed babies again. The day was actually pretty smooth overall.

This is my life story  FEED Babies, Feed big kids, change diapers, Feed again, change diapers, feed again  Then the next day I hit the REPEAT button.

So if you ever want to know what I am doing just look at this post and you can guess what I will be doing.

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Today is the 1st day with All 8 kids!

  1. Michelle says:

    Reading all the way from Western Canada! Congratulations. I am in awe of your spunk and energy! It may of been asked and answered although wondering how you tell the girls apart? Love to read your posts and look at pictures! May God bless you and your family.

    • We tell them apart my their face features. They are very different. At first they thought there could be identicals but now we know they arent. I also have their toes painted their color. Thanks for reading and keep in contact

  2. Linda Blackburn says:

    You are doing great!

  3. Linda says:

    What a wonderful mother you are. The kids are all so lucky to have you.

  4. Debbie Weber says:

    AMAZING! your first day was very impressive. (even fit in a shower, wow!) Love the pics.

  5. Kat says:

    You are the bravest woman I know=) When you are ready to soak in the tub call me I will feed some babies=)

Leave a Reply

