Very Tired!

Today was the most tired that husband and I have ever been. The night before last Tayleigh decided to get up twice in the night on top of the babies getting up. Then last night Tanner got up twice and the babies had a horrible night. I think i totally we got about 1  hour and 45 minutes of sleep last night. But I took a nap so thankfully I feel some better now. My husband is going to bed at 8:30pm and I will do the last night feeding by myself to let him get some sleep. The babies acted like their bellys were hurting all night. They couldnt get comfortable.

My husbands grandmother fell and split her head. She had to get siz staples and has to wear a brace that she doesnt want to wear. Try to tell a 80 yr old woman that she has to wear a brace. Nancy (mother-in-law) sorry you are having to deal with this by yourself. I hope she gets well soon.

We met up with a family that has become really good friends. They have quints that are almost 9. We had a great time together. Here is a pic of all (14) of our kids. That was a house full! It was very interesting trying to serve all the kids dinner. It was assembly line.

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Very Tired!

  1. amber mullins says:

    Hi! I know you are exhausted and wanted to let you know if you need any help please let me know. I have recently had a flu shot and the tetanus shot with the whooping cough booster. Believe me if there is a shot you can get we have done it with Ashton’s immune disorder. I would be happy to come help. Praying for you all.

  2. mom says:

    Now you know how the Duggars feel at mealtime! LOL Granny is still fussing and fuming about her ‘collar’ We will see what the morning brings! I took the day off to deal with whatever Dr. Mo has in store for us. I feel like such a neglectful Nana not coming to help with feedings tonight & having to cancel my ‘date’ with all the grandkids! I promise to do better next week! And we still have a sleepover date for this weekend so you guys can get some SLEEP!!!!!!!
    Love Ya!
    Mom

  3. Beth says:

    Adorable picture! Hang in there! I know it’s hard to function on little sleep. Best wishes to all of you 🙂

  4. Alycia says:

    I just wanted to ask if you had quints and the other family you met had quints and then you have three children on top of the quints. How is there 14 children then. If I would count only 13.

Leave a Reply

