Eye doctor

I just got home from taking the Quints and Tanner to the eye doctor. This was truly an experience. It took at least 10 minutes getting everyone loaded in the car. I took 2 babies the first trip, then another 2, then tanner and a baby. By the time I got in the car I just wanted to take a minute to rest. Then on the way to the appointment, the wind was so bad I had a hard time keeping the car on the road. Tanner screamed the whole way. Not because he was mad just because he liked hearing his voice. My mom met me at the office and she took tanner inside where she waiting for me to bring in the babies. By the time I went around the car to open the door it started pouring down. Raining like cats and dogs isn’t event a good comparison more like raining lions and bears.I took two babies for two trips then the one on the last trip. I had flip-flops on and every time I climbed in the van I lost my footing. By the time I got in the office I was completely soaked. I mean completely. My hair was more wet than getting out of the shower. My shirt looked like I just got it out of the washer. Tanner walked up to me and pushed my hair out of my face and kept wiping me off. The whole appointment I was trying not to hold the babies because I was so wet. Two hours later and I am still wet.

Lets put it this way I AM GLAD TO BE HOME!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eye doctor

  1. Linda Blackburn says:

    That was quite a storm we had! How scary to be out in it. How did their vision check out?

  2. Gwen Alkhoury says:

    I am sending thoughts of warm baths and hot coco your way. You are super mama my dear.

  3. mom says:

    You poor thing! Nothing worse than being WET! You are going to have to invest in a HEAVY raincoat ‘just in case’! LOL Wish I could have been there to help, but I was sheltered in the basement with 7 kiddos. I am just glad you guys were safe and all is well! Love ya!
    Mom

Leave a comment