Break Down

Yesterday I finally had a breakdown. I feel like the four walls of the babies room are closing in on me. I dont leave the house for days at a time and all I do is feed babies. I think the lack of sleep had gotten the best of me. Today I woke up and it was a new day. Thank goodness those feelings are gone.

Today we had a dentist appointment. So we packed up everyone and went to the dentist. Tanner had his first cleaning. He sat up in the chair like a big boy. I was kind of worried how he would do with his senory issues. When we were leaving Bill said take Tate to Target. So Tate and I marched into target like we owned the place. We got our popcorn and coke and we going to hit the clearnance items. My cell phone rings. Honey I dont have the house keys. Are you serious. So we had to leave target. I pull up Mary Beth and Bill are feeding babies on  the back porch. Which is too funny because they closed the gate behind them so they were locked in the back yard.

The babies are just now starting to sound better since RSV.

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Break Down

  1. mom says:

    I hope YOU are the one going out with Ty & Tate tomorrow night! You deserve it! I will be over right after work and you are going out somewhere even if you don’t go with Ty & Tate! You HAVE to get the heck out of Dodge for awhile!!!!!
    Mom

  2. Tim and Judy Sharp says:

    I am still waiting for a phone call asking me to help. I have some disposable diapers here for you, but I don’t want to just barge in during the day to bring them. I understand your not wanting or being able to talk on the phone. I am like that myself sometimes and I don’t have 5 babies. I don’t think I can handle all five, but I will come help with them if you need me.

  3. Michelle says:

    I am a IV mom, from the Nov. EC. I so wish I were close enough to come help! My girls and I would love to help hold, feed and change babies as well as do laundry and dishes! ((((((BIG HUGS))))))

  4. Carmencita says:

    Dear Christy,

    I a young mother of two 10-months old, a boy and a girl.
    I live in France, in Marseilles, just on the mediterrean Cost, and thanks to the magic of internet I enjoy watching your incredible family grow.
    I just wanted to tell you how much I admire your family. Your kids all look so happy and full of love.
    I can only understand what you are going through now, having been my self on bedrest suring pregnancy, and then, during 8 months of totaly breastfeeding my two babies, I sometimes also wondered if I would one day do anything else of my time, than wash, change, and lay in the couch feeding my babies for 20 minutes every other hour ! So you have my total respect and admiration for taking care of your wonderful kids !
    Today I am back to work part time, which I enjoy very much, and here I am sitting in the warm sun thinking of you : You take care of yourself, Super Mamma ! You are the most important person for your kids, … and also for your self, so don’t forget yourself !
    And soon they will be walking on their own, holding their forks on their own, and you will be so proud of yourself for having been through thoses crazy first mounths of deeling with permanant babies needs.

    Take care of you, and when you are alone in the babies room for what seems like the 100th hour of the day, know that a mother on the other side of the planet is thinking about you and admire you !

Leave a Reply

