I need your help!

I have been debating wether to post this or not but I need everyone’s prayers and help. Yesterday Easton went to his cardiologist about his heart defect. He’s heart function has decreased by a lot. The doctors now see a pattern and its going into a direction that we don’t want it to go in. In two weeks we will be getting hospitalized to get catherized and get some true numbers on his function. If it has not changed we are looking at needing a heart transplant or worse case scenario heart failure. There is not a surgery to fix this. Heart transplante list for this age is very long and hard to get a heart in time. I pray that in two weeks that these test come back better than ever. Or if we have to have a transplant please give us one in a timely manner. Please pray for Easton daily. Please pass this information to everyone you know to have as many prayers as possible. We need a miracle! I can’t loose one of my pride and joys! We have too much to look forward in the future. Churches please put this in your prayer list, friends pass this long to other friends, and pastors tell your congregation. PLEASE HELP US

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to I need your help!

  1. Erin says:

    I have been reading your blog and wanted you to know I am praying for you and your family. I pray that God will place his healing hands on your baby and correct any heart problems.

  2. Lois McAfee says:

    I will be praying and have passed this along to other friends and congregations.

  3. Donna Schulz says:

    Bill and Christy,
    I will of course pray for Easton, as well as your whole family as you deal with this. I know that Our Lord will be there for you. Try to put all of your worries into His hands.
    I will get you added to our Knights of Columbus prayer list immediately.
    Thoughts and prayers,
    Donna Schulz

  4. Judy Beck says:

    Edwin & I will keep Easton and your family in your prayers.

  5. amber Mullins says:

    Christy – We are praying, I will email church prayer chains and other friends who have prayer chains. Also, posted on Facebook asking everyone to repost for prayers. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to help you guys out.

  6. abrown925 says:

    I am absolutely praying and believing for a miracle!!! I posted on my facebook wall and will continue to share Easton’s need. THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!! Never hesitate to ask us to pray!! It’s why most of us are here!!!

    Dear Father in Heaven, We THANK YOU for the precious gift of baby Easton. It was not by accident or coincidence that he is the only boy in this army of babies, and it is no accident of coincidence that the devil would try to take him out. YOU, Lord have BIG plans for this little guy, and we BELIEVE we will see them fulfilled. Your word says it Matthew 7:7 ASK AND IT WILL BE GIVEN TO YOU. We are asking, pleading, hoping, and believing for a miracle for little Easton. We believe he WILL be healed, and if need be, he WILL receive a heart. God hear us and be on our side! You are a strong tower, we run to You and are safe… Keep this little baby safe all of his days. In Jesus name, AMEN

  7. Michelle says:

    My family and I are praying for a miracle! I will post this on my facebook as well.

  8. Wendi Roth says:

    Sending hugs and prayers from MN.. Wendi

  9. Gwen Alkhoury says:

    We will pray for your beautiful baby Easton.

  10. Joyce Whalin says:

    Our thoughts and prayers are with all of you. Please please call us if we can help with watching or sitting. You know we want to be of help. We have passed your message along to many friends and our church. We believe in miracles! Joyce, Jerry and Dana

  11. Lynn says:

    Praying for your family!! I posted on my Facebook also!!

  12. Beth says:

    Praying for baby Easton!!

  13. Pingback: Urgent Prayer Request « deJong Online

  14. Tina Sample says:

    We will be praying for Easton! I will put him on the prayer list at Eastside Christian Church in Jeff! Remain faithful and know that God can do great things!!

  15. Ana says:

    I will be praying for baby Easton and for your whole family.

  16. Melissa says:

    Christy-I am a member of the October Expecting Club and have been following your story the last 9 months…I posted about Easton on facebook and am friends with several of our Expecting Club and have asked them to do the same…we are all thinking and praying for your family during this difficult time

  17. Walt Malley says:

    Praying for your baby in Silverdale, WA. God Bless your family, Walt and Bonita

  18. Kate says:

    Sending lots and lots of prayers for Easton.

  19. Christy and Bill, as the parent of a child who has successfully come through a complex heart surgery, I know the kind of emotional stress you are enduring right now. I am sending prayers for your precious Easton and for you as well.

    I’ve posted a prayer request on my website: http://nathansprayer.com/2010/11/22/pray-for-easton/

  20. Missy Mattingly says:

    Your family will be in my daily prayers! Just remember, if God brought you to it, he will get you through it!…;)

  21. Tim and Judy Sharp says:

    Christy and Bill and kids,
    We are always thinking of you and praying for you all. God knew what he was doing when he gave you all those babies. You are the greatest! All the babies are fighters, especially Easton. Please let us know how to help you when you have to go to the hospital.
    Love ya lots,
    Judy and Tim

  22. Holly says:

    I will be praying! (()) Please update as you are able!

  23. Jenny B says:

    I just found your blog from the Southeast publication–(we go to a large church in southern IN that is closely connected with southeast) and wanted you to know we are praying for you and little Easton and the rest of your family! God can and DOES work miracles!
    We have 3 yo BGGB quads that were born on 8/8/07!! What a great day for both of our families:)
    Feel free to email me anytime if you ever need help!
    Jenny

  24. Linda says:

    We will be praying for your little one, I had a cross necklace that my husband gave me and I wore it all the time, seemed to make me feel close to God and it helped. I forgot to tell you in the other comment, that the heart doctors always meet with a board of other heart cardiologist and surgeons before deciding on surgery or what course they are going to take, that away you have all of the best. You seemed to be confused about the first doctor asking others when he said he was the only doctor around here that dealt with Easton’s condition, hope this explains what he meant.

Leave a Reply

