Eastons Doc appt

Friday Easton went to the doctors and his heart function has not changed. His heart still isnt functioning properly. But the doctors did come up with a plan for right now. They sent him home with a heart monitor. We should get the results from the test on Tuesday. So I will let you know ASAP. Then we will go from there. But the doctor also said they are not looking at a tranplant as of right now. They want to medicate him with different things before they go down that route. But I was kind of confused because the doc said if his heart function hasnt changed we would be starting the transplant plan. But after talking to other doctors (which he stated he was the only doc that has dealt with his issue) that they want to make a new plan. This really confused me and I want to make sure this is the right thing to do. So we actually have a second opinion appt on Jan 6th two hours away. I dont want to take a chance, I want to make sure get as much knowledge as possible before making any decisions.

This weekend we lived dangerously. We went to the mall. The kids were getting stir crazy so we ventured out. We get so many looks and stares. Which I would to if I saw my cute babies. But I hate some of the statements we get. I am glad thats not me, I would jump off a bridge, is this natural (does it matter they are already here), are they all yours (no I just adopted 5 babies at the same time lol), you have 5 (no I have 8 kids), oh your one of those moms that want that many kids (heck ya I am, babies are blessings  Why not?) Why is it crazy to have a big family now days, family is the most important thing to me! I know people dont mean anything by these comments but after hearing them 50 times a day, it starts to make me think.

We had to have a family meeting this weekend. We wanted the big kids to know that just because people come and make a big deal about the babies they are just as important. We love them just as much. Ty said I know mom it just odd for that many babies. So I really do hope they understand. And as the babies get older I think it will die down some.

I really like meeting people that I have met thru the blog! But people that dont know our story ask alot of questions that I dont have the time to answer. And everyone wants to talk and ask the same questions. I am sorry I am not being rude but sometimes I have to try not to make eye contact and just move on. The reasoning is if I stop to talk to people I would not be able to spend time with my family especially the older kids. So if you see me out, please dont get the impression that I am walking around with the nose in the air. I am sorry!

I really miss church. We keep on thinking we will go this week. Last weekend we even made plans to go but then we had kids that were sick. With only getting 2 hours of sleep it is hard to get everyone ready and Sundays is the only time we get to switch between my husband and I to sleep in the morning. Its usually the day we can catch up and actually sleep 4 hours. When we go to church our weeks just feel more fulfilled. ATTENTION BABIES you need to sleep thru the night so we can go to church. I hope they are listening!

Yesterday my husband was driving me nuts. He didnt do anything but I felt like he was just jumping all over my nerves! LOL  SO if anyone knows of someone that is single and  looking for a woman with a few extra pounds with quite of few stretch marks , 8 kids, cant work have too many kids, have money to afford me and all the kids, and can listen to me rant, please let me know. (Just kidding) I love him dearly and I am glad he loves me to put up with me! I dont tell him enough how much I love him!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Eastons Doc appt

  1. Nina says:

    I am still praying for Easton and your family. Thanks for keeping us updated. I can well imagine that you do get a lot of stares and a lot of questions! I would never say things like that to people, even if I knew them. I admire you for all you do.

  2. Beth says:

    I know it’s hard but try not to let those people bother you. Some people just don’t know what to say and they shouldn’t say anything at all! I personally do not care how many children a person has as long as they’re able and willing to care for them, as you are.

    Thanks for the update on Easton. I am praying for him and all of you over here in New Albany 🙂

  3. Dina says:

    Thank you for the continued updates. I have been following your story since I first saw your posts on the iVillage October 2010 EC. I’ve shared your story with others including your love and strength to raise these absolutely beautiful 5 miracles along with your other three miracles that you already have. We’ve been holding prayer chains especially for Easton so that he gets better soon. Here’s to keeping you and your family in our continued thoughts and prayers.

  4. Tim and Judy Sharp says:

    Hang in there Christy. People mostly mean well, they just say stupid things sometimes. I know I’m guilty of that myself. Imagine that! We love you and admire you so much. God knew what he was doing when he gave those kids to you and Bill.

  5. Brandis says:

    I’m sorry Christy. I’ll be praying for Easton. I think it’s a great idea that you’re getting a second opinion. I know the comments are hard and I understand why you get frustrated. I have five kids and I always get comments about my hands being full. Even if I’m just out with the twins and one other child, so when I have all five I get the stares sometimes. Ppl just don’t realize that what they’re doing is rude. It does get old though. (((HUGS)))

  6. Lois McAfee says:

    You’re doing a wonderful job of keeping your santity.
    You forgot that anyone interested in your proposition would have to be able to function without sleep and willing to get up and feed and change babies at all hours.

  7. Michelle says:

    Praying for little Easton and your family!

    I can only imagine the comments that you get. I am sorry that they are getting to you…I have 7 children, and get all kinds of comments, too, but I am sure it is different when you have quints! I am convinced that most people mean well. There are a few who truly do not, please do not let them steal your joy. You have a beautiful family!

  8. Sue Jolly says:

    I just started following your blog and will be praying for Easton. I will also put him on our prayer list at church. God bless you as you love the blessings God has given you.

  9. Linda says:

    I hope you have had some news about Easton. Have they told you what is actually wrong with his little heart? I don’t know if you remember that I told you our oldest son was born with three holes in his heart and his heart is reversed, the right side on the left and the left on the right. His first doctor said it was cockeyed but worked. He has had two open heart surgeries, numerous pacemaker changes, as one was put in with his first surgery. It is very scary, who is the doctor you are seeing? We got a second opinion before his second surgery, an artificial valve, the original one got wore out because with the transposition, his low pressure valve got used as a high pressure valve. Nothing wrong with second opinions. My daughter-in-law saw you all at the mall but she said she didn’t come up to them because so many people were and she thought you needed some space. She said it was hard to stay back though. Hope all of your holidays are great for everyone.

Leave a Reply

