Snow Day

What were they thinking let kids stay home from school today? Dont they know I need the time to get my house situated before everyone gets home. LOL

Today my husband worked from home. I thought this meant he could help maybe during lunch or something. Nope I think he worked more at home than what he does at work. He said he couldnt get this much done with all the interuptions at work. We put on two fans and light background music so his co-workers couldnt hear the babies screaming in the background. I took the big kids sledding outside. This was the first snow tanner could sled since he just started walking this past year. He loved it. He loved the ride down, but wouldnt walk back up the hill. We had to carry him back up. What a life, get the excitement and dont have to work to go back down!

So the babies teased us with one really good night of sleep. Well that didnt last. But it has gotten better. I tried to copy everything we did the night they slept so well. I guess that didnt work either. OH well, all in time! I keep telling myself.

OK I have a confession. I am going to be turning 30yrs old this weekend. SHHHHH dont tell anyone. I am having a really hard time with this bday. Bday never bothered me until now. I remember when I was 16yrs old my uncle was turning 30 and I thought to myself he is getting old. Now look I am at the exact same spot. I thought at 30 you would be financial secure and have everything you are going to have in life. If this is it, I am in trouble. I am going to retire broke!

Well off to get dinner going!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow Day

  1. Wendi Roth says:

    Glad to hear all things are fine and dandy with you folks.. It’s good to see happy new is still out there in the world. Bless you all.. Wendi

  2. Beth says:

    Oh my goodness, 30 is not old! But I do remember when I used to think it was 🙂

Leave a Reply

