Birthday weekend!

So this weekend is the big 30 weekend! Surprise to me! My husband made plans for us to go away for this weekend. We went to the gambling boat. My mom/dad watched the kids friday night and his mom sat night. We rode there in silence, it was sooo nice. At dinner I didn’t have to cut anyones food or feed them. I asked my husband if I could feed him. I am not used to not feeding anyone. I told him so this is what it would be like without kids. UMMM  I think it would be boring after about 1 week. We got a couples massage. Awesome! We didn’t even go in to gamble. So when we came home today my mother in law said don’t ask me to keep the kids overnight again its just too much for one person. Nancy, I totally agree. I think that everyday. I asked if the kids were good she said yes (she would tell me if they weren’t) The babies wouldn’t sleep because they kept coughing. That really worries me that a lady that does daycare can’t handle our kids. Are they that bad?   LOL

So can I get any takers on watching our kids every 4-5 months overnight. We really need to get away. Its hard on a marriage. This was the very first time we have ever left overnight since we have been together. Either he goes with friends or I go with friends so someone can stay home with the kids.

Today is my actual bday. All I want is a nap. Babies crying, tayleigh asking for gum, someone showed up at our house, tanner wants to be held, husband coughing (coming down with something), babies need to be changed= NO Nap

At least I get to go to the mexican restaurant. My brother is bring his new girl friend. So this should be fun.

I have some decision to make. I went to the doctor Friday and I need to have a couple of  surgeries to fix my body after carring all these babies. I need to fix a hernia and pannicultectomy. How can I be out of order for a few weeks? The doctor says if I dont get this fixed then I will have issues when I get older. I am scared to go under the knife. I had sooo many issues with my c section that it just scares me to death. I will have to pray on this one!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday weekend!

  1. Linda says:

    Happy Birthday! Glad you got away, I know it must be really hard with the children but you and your husband need and deserve some alone time. I will pray also for you to come to a point where you feel okay about having your surgeries, I am sure it is a hard decision but you need to take care of yourself, so many people depend on you. If you need any help, I am here.

  2. Lisa says:

    Happy birthday girl.

    Get the surgeries. Take care of yourself, and or you won’t be any good for those babies. Believe me I know. Hang in there, you and Billy are a strong couple who are innovative, and can do this.

    Love ya, Lis

Leave a Reply

