Eastons Great News!

Today Easton went to the heart doctor again. Like usual the appointment lasted for 3 1/2 hours. We found out Eastons heart has started sqeezing which is great news! We are thrilled! Does this mean its fixed No but at least we are moving in the right direction. We are so blessed.

Ok so Tayleigh put on some jeans. I told her they were getting a little to short that when she got home she needed to give them to me. So later that night she brought me the jeans and I looked and they were Tanners. I  cant believe she could wear her brothers pants. Too funny!

Tonight Tanner actually put two words together. When the babies were crying he said Momma baby. This was the first time ever. I was so proud of him! Then yesterday he pee pee on the potty for the first time at home! He is making such good progress.

Ty and Tayleigh both got straight A’s on their report cards. Congrats! I am such a proud momma. I have so much to be thankful for!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Eastons Great News!

  1. Donna Schulz says:

    Congrats on EVERYTHING….Easton (God has been listening to our prayers), Tanner, and of course straight A’s are awesome!
    So very sorry that I missed you last night. Sometimes my work life gets in the way of my personal life. Looking forward to seeing everyone next week.
    So very happy to hear that things are really looking up.
    Donna

  2. Beth says:

    Wonderful news!! Still praying for Easton!

    Yay for Tanner’s accomplishments!

    Did you know Krispy Kreme gives free donuts for A’s?

  3. Christy, I enjoy reading this blog so much and I get excited when you update it! What sizes to do the babies need?

    • I am so glad people actually read this. I just do it so I can look back on what has happened when the kids were young. The babies are in size 3-6 months. but this summer they will be in 9-12months. If you know of someone that has a girl and is getting rid of some really cute clothes let me know. Thanks

  4. Linda says:

    I am really behind on my e-mails but just read that Easton’s heart is squeezing, great news. Dealing with an adult who was born with heart defects, I know that sometimes things cure themselves. Hope things are still going well. Congrats to Ty and Tayleigh on such great report cards.

Leave a Reply

