TLC BRING IT ON

So when I was feeding today a show was on about Jon and Kate plus 8.

TLC come to my house if you want to see a true American EVERYDAY family! NO mini skirts, no high heals, 8 kids (multiples plus a special needs) father that works, I am lucky to have my teeth brushed, overweight (like most people not like what you see on the shows) we have a three bedroom home for 10 people, live paycheck to paycheck, wonder if something breaks how are we going to pay for it, no we dont have companies sending us free stuff, we wear used clothes, yes i fight with my husband, yes I punish my kids, and Yes it is very crazy. But I promise what everyone sees on TV is not what it is like in everyday real life. That is how a real american family lives!

On another note, when I driving Ty home from school Ty asked what is Sex. OH no! I was thinking to myself  How did your daddy get out of yet another issue. I think Bill planned it. So I had to face it, he is getting older and just give him the facts. I started off with Adam and Eve and ended up with this is only for married couples! All the things in between its a blur. So when we get home Ty ask Bill is mom correct. A man has a penis and a woman has something. I cant remember its a weird word. LOL Too funny.

Tanner said My Ball the last couple of days. We are sooo excited for him. We really like this preschool teacher and therapist. I think it’s because of everyone’s involvement that he is advancing so quickly.

Tayleigh turns 6 this Sunday. She was born on Super Bowl Sunday and her bday falls on the big game this year. So exciting. She said she is giving up sucking her thumb for her birthday. Which would be great for me, but we will see how long that last. She really is wanting to, so I will encourage her.

Ella tried to roll over yesterday. I pushed her back over and ran for the video camera. I know isnt that awful. Poor baby couldnt even roll over without momma stopping her! She hasnt tried any more. But its only a matter of time.

Another swing went out. Thankfully we had someone offer to buy us a swing. Thank you very much! God blesses us when we need it the most!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TLC BRING IT ON

  1. Kiersten says:

    Will that footage be showing on TLC, because I watch TLC all the time!

  2. Linda K says:

    I love reading your blog and your complete honesty. I would totally watch your show 🙂 I can’t let my kids watch Kate 8 because of her ridiculous clothing and they used to enjoy the earlier episodes. Thanks for sharing a glimpse into your life via this blog

  3. Robin says:

    This is why I started reading the blogs of moms like you– I was interested to know how real families coped with having multiple babies. I love your blog– please keep writing when you have a moment to spare. The news about Tanner is exciting– he will have an interesting life with so many little siblings cheering him on (and probably tormenting him occasionally too)!

Leave a Reply

