Crazy People and their questions!

All I have to say is “Do people actually think before they talk” Everytime we go out with everyone we hear some of the craziest questions. People stop and stare and then the questions begin. I love to hear your kids are cute and you have a wonderful family. But not so personal and crazy questions.

So here you go! Wanna hear some of the crazy questions

1. Do you breastfeed all 5. Well yes I have utters like a cow, you didnt know that.

2. All of those babies yours? while strolling in a sextuplets stroller. No we are just babysitting. Do you thing we could take care of this many babies for fun I dont think so. Or I had 3 babies and my husband mistress had 3.

3. Did you do invetro or the shots? No we did not, I know crazy huh

4. How do you afford for all 8 kids? I bought a money tree at Lowes, you dont have one?

5. NO COMPANIES dont just give us things for free. We work hard to get everything we have. Disney World did not give us a free trip either.

6. Oh you have 5 Quads. If you think 5 is Quads, I dont even know what to say but yes we have Quads.

7. Are they twins? Do people know what twins mean?

8. Where all of the babies born on the same day. NO I gave birth to them all on different days.

9. Did you give birth naturally. Yes my uterus is getting ready to fall on the floor as we speak!

10. Are you having any more? Of course next time we are going for 8 sextuplets! Joke I do know that 8 is octuplets.

11. Do you have a Nanny? Of couse my husband is a doctor. We can barely afford everything now HOw could we afford a nanny?

12. Did you plan for that many babies? Yes we were trying for 7  but we only came up with 5. Darn it!

13.  How do you get everyone is a car? A bus! (not so crazy question)

14. You have 5? No I have 8 kids. No you have 5 kids, no I have 8 kids total.

15. So how big were you preggo. I was big as a house. My tatoo on my back looked like a billboard sign or a side of an airplane which ever you choose.

16. You actually go out to dinner? Well yes doesnt everyone go to dinner. We didnt die we just added a few people to our family. We cant stay inside forever!

17.  Do you use cloth diapers? Yep I love putting crap in the washer and dryer with everyone elses clothes. Thats just nasty with this many kids!

Well these are just some of the questions!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Crazy People and their questions!

  1. Wendi Roth says:

    Sad to say I don’t think most do… I think people are still fascinated/curious to see so many children. I think due to reality TV people believe everyone with multiples get handouts from corporate sponsors. My close friends wife had micro preemies and the questions they heard were also unbelieveable. Kiddos to both of you for holding yourselves to together. Bless you all… Wendi

  2. Michelle says:

    The ‘are they all yours’ questions start for most people at about 4 children…and now with 7, it is normal!

    BUT, you had to jump right into the thick of the questions from strangers about your family with the quints…I couldn’t imagine!

    Your babies are all adorable, and your older children are beautiful! You have a wonderful family!

  3. Kristen says:

    LOL! I know it is not funny but I had to laugh (and I am sure you laughing and shaking your head at the same time!). I think my fav, was asking how big you got and then commenting about her tattoo-OMG TOO FUNNY!!! Hope you all are having a blessed weekend.

  4. Shaena Crim says:

    Those comments bring back memories!! We used to get similar comments (with triplets), and people can be very rude! I think the worst comment was, “I’m glad they are yours and not mine…” Well, we are too. I only have four children, so please let me know if there is anything you may need. That first year is a blur…I saw a place to donate through PNC – just wondering if that is still open?? When you have multiples, you can never get enough help!! My kids are older, so I don’t have any clothing/infant stuff – but if there is anything you may need, please let me know! I would be honored to help!

    You have a beautiful family! Enjoy each and every moment….and definitely disregard all the rude comments others make – because they just can’t relate!

    Hugs,
    Shaena

  5. Kelli says:

    haha I can’t believe people ask you those kind of questions! BUT I will say cloth diapers are far from gross and you don’t wash them with your clothes! 😉

  6. Ali says:

    Sheesh. I have only five kids, and this wears me out. Now that they are bigger I think people just assume they are a sports team or something.

  7. Alicia says:

    I’ve never commented but I love to read about your family. I am actually a Jazzercise instructor from the center that collected diapers and wipes for you guys but I was reading long before that.

    I just had to comment on this one. I am 30 weeks pregnant right now. Some of the things people say to me are just hilarious. Someone just said to me tonight (with the nastiest look on her face), “Oh my God, you are so big to not be due until April.” Really? Did you just say that to me? How am I suppose to respond? I swear some people have NO social skills.

    Keep the posts coming! I love to read about your family!

  8. Brandis says:

    Sorry hun, I can only imagine. I get a lot of comments with the twins, so I know the comments are more for you. Sometimes I laugh about it, as I’m sure you do. But other times I really wonder do people think before they speak? Ugh!

  9. the powells says:

    every single comment you just listed, we have actually heard each and every one of them. HILARIOUS. i can’t tell you how many times we have heard #7… are they twins? the quad comment is another one we are very familiar with.

    have you heard this one yet? are they quindruplets? what on earth is a quindruplet!?!

    hope to see you guys again soon. stay warm!

  10. Mom says:

    My large family gets all kinds of comments similar to yours. However, I feel they are rarely intentionally rude, just curious and misinformed. On the other hand, many of your comments above are intentionally rude. Keep in mind how you model your reactions in front of your children – they are watching and learning all the time. Relax and enjoy your big family – let the other stuff roll off!

    • Michelle says:

      I agree that the vast majority of the comments are from people who are curious, and not from people trying to be impolite or rude!

      I have had a series of comments though about my 3 year old (who has cerebral palsy) implying or outright saying that she shouldn’t be here. Things like, “This is what genetic testing is for, you could have saved her the pain and suffering of being disabled before she was even born.” Or “You know, she is going to be a drain on society her entire life. You had the responsibility to take care of that before it became a problem for everyone.” Or “This is what abortions are supposed to prevent.”

      All because she uses a walker to walk…and it was due to mistakes the doctors made surrounding her birth!

      I am able to let all the other comments go, but these ones truly bother me!

  11. Patience says:

    You know–some are just curious. And as for the same day- Duh to you. Some can be! Depending on what time you went in labor. Try being a little nicer and say, I’m sorry I truly don’t have tiem today. As you can see my hands are quite full.

    • I dont need to be told what to say, thank you I can talk for myself. And no my hands are NOT full! As for the same day do you know the odds of have higher order of multiples on separate days. Unlike triples or twin they get them out faster since there are more than just one doctor pulling them out. Ours were born within 3 minutes. I dont need to be nicer but you can if you want. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

