Babies are 6 months old today

Can you believe that the babies are 6 months old. I cant. It feels just like yesterday they were born! They are growing like weeds and are getting cutier by the day. Seeing their personalities change is wonderful. I wish I could just stop time now. Especially before they start talking back and all of them saying the word “no”. That should be very interesting. So I joined a group on facebook that is only for families with quints and sextuplets. I am really enjoying being able to form relationships with families that have gone thru similar situations.

We are working on our house to put it on the market. This should be interesting. Having to have your house straighten and clean at all times should be fun! We have to move. The babies are getting to the point where they need to be in a highchair to eat baby food. We dont have room for highchairs or a feeding table. We have a feeding table but we just dont have room. The only place we have room is in the bathroom or our room. I really dont want to do that!

Everyone keeps asking do you have a house picked out. No, I wont even look until we sell our house. I dont want to find something and then cant sell our house. I know we cant afford two house payments so we will just have to wait. So please pray for us that we sell our house soon after we put it on the market. I dont know how long I can hang in there in keeping the house up! The house is going on the market in about 10 days.

We shall see what is in store for our family!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Babies are 6 months old today

  1. Beth says:

    Six months old already?!? Good luck selling your house. I can’t imagine having to keep mine in a “ready to show” state all the time and I only have two kids.

  2. Tim and Judy Sharp says:

    Love to you guys and your precious family. I really wish someone with money and connections would step in and help you all. I know how genuine you are and how much you need with that big family. I will be praying for God to find you a new house and for you to sell your house quickly. Tim and I will be over soon. We are always ready to help any way we can. Love you!

Leave a Reply

