Please help me not pull put my hair

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hello, it has been a while. So we listed our house with an agent. Hooray! but on the other side, getting our house in order to show it is crazy. So we got the call Friday to have the house in order for Saturday at 11:30am. This was our first showing since getting an agent. We had to fix a light fixture, replace light bulbs, and declutter. Well if you have ever seen a house with 10 people there is clutter everywhere. We bought some large tubs and started putting things in the tubs. OK now what, where do we put the tubs. Front porch, beside our bed, in the living room. That is about the only places left without stuff in it. So we had to break down a rent a storage unit. I have never had to rent one before. They are outrageous just for a shed. We finally had the house ready by 10:59am. One minute to spare! The rest of the weekend we didnt do anything. We were just beat!

This week is Spring Break! I am thankful for some great weather. We have played outside all morning. The babies went outside for the first time. I mean the first time we didnt run to the car with them! They kept blinking their eyes from the sun and wind. It was soo cute!

We signed up Tanner for soccer. He should be cute running after the ball. His games start in two weeks. I think he will have a ball.

Ty just finished up wrestling and basketball. His basketball team was awesome this year! They did so well. Ty won all three of his wrestling matches. He was so proud of himself (not as much as I was proud of him). When he was in his third match, the two boys almost fell into a table. Out of reaction I said out loud dont hurt my baby. Ty just grinned and coaches started laughing. He just started baseball. He is going to be the pitcher this year. I am kind of scared of him being a pitcher. I dont want him to hurt his arm. He keeps telling me we can only throw so many pitches. He usually plays short stop and he does a really good job at it. I hate for him to move to another position. So we will see how this goes.

Tayleigh is doing really well with her piano lessons. She really enjoys practicing. It was amazing how quickly she picked it up! Her gymnastics start back in two weeks.

Now that I have said what all the kids are doing, I think we are going to be really busy!

Today is National down syndrome awareness.  A few funny quotes:

My kid has more chromosomes than yours!

50.5% Mommy  50.5% Daddy

God made me special… He gave me a whole another chromosome

Real friends dont count chromosomes

Yes you may admire my extra chromosome, marvel at my accomplishments, and be awed by my good looks…. But please No autographs please

Please keep in mind of all people who have some sort of disability and all they want is to be accepted!

Have a great day and take a moment to smell spring in the air!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Please help me not pull put my hair

  1. Kristen says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE all the cute quotes for the day! Sounds like you all are VERY busy!!!! WHEW you wore me out just reading it;)

  2. Tami says:

    “I’ve got designer genes!”

  3. Tami says:

    “I don’t have chromoSOME, I have chormoLOT!” : )

Leave a Reply

