Wow it has been awhile!

Today the family had a dentist appointment. No one has any cavities HOORAY. Lately it has been really hard on the family. My husband has worked more than ever. Friday morning he went in at 7am and left Saturday night at 7 pm. Did not leave to get anything to eat or even take a snooze. So when he got home he slept.  This weekend we didnt get to spend time with one another. Monday he took off just to relax. This is the second week in a row he has lived at work. But this week should be much better since he is not on call.

Maggie has four teeth now. She is ready for a porkchop lol! Ella has a tooth. Everyone else is still drooling. No one is sitting up yet. Everyone except Ella is sleeping in their beds at night. So that is a great transition down the drain.

We are fighting colds right now. With the weather change I am shocked they arent sicker than what they are.

We showed our house on Tuesday. The family loved it but they had to leave early because the school called them with sick kids. So we  are hoping they call back for another showing. Please let this be the one!

Tanner has started saying Moma. This is so special to hear. I love hearing his voice. Ty is reading the book Anne Frank for school. During the book he said he started crying when it mention they were killing all the mentally ill. He couldnt bare hearing that. He said that would be my brother, how dare they. He makes me so proud. He got the results from his testing and he is in the 9th grade level on majority of his work. (he is only in the 4th grade)! He was so proud of himself. Tayleigh brought two 100% on test. This is the first time this year. Gosh I have so much to be proud of. I dont realize how lucky I am to have these children. Sometimes I say to my self this is too much and I feel overwhelmed. But that is just the opposite. I am lucky to have these kids! I dont know where our lives would be without them. They make me a better person and its because of them!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

