We have a stander

I was getting out of the shower and my husband yelled “Christy come here fast” So I ran in thinking was really wrong. Then I saw Allie standing in her crib and then drop down and held her hands out to hold her. It brought tears to my eyes. I cant believe the babies are so big.

OK I was debating if I should post this but I am. We went to the pool and as all of us were in line, I had a lady with two boys says all those all yours. I said yes. She stated that is a nightmare. I was so shocked. Then she shook her head and said it again. As she was walking away I said to two of my friends she really just called my babies a nightmare. She over heard me and said what i meant was that many kids is a nightmare. Are you serious it is the same thing. Kids a nightmare. Ty and Tayleigh asked why do people think our family is a nightmare and why do people say mean things to us. I had to explain we are just a unique family that attracts attention bad and good.

All the babies are crawling! Our house still hasnt sold. I am getting so bummed.

Ty started football practice last week and Tayleigh starts cheer this week. She actually cheers for his team. Should be a fun time! I cant believe school starts on the 18th. I am not looking forward to them going back. We enjoy doing things together and getting outside.

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We have a stander

  1. alicia says:

    You poor thing! I am sorry you have to hear HORRIBLE things like that. I have 3 children and I get comments so I can just imagine the things you hear. People are so insensitive!! I get “You poor thing.” “You have your hands full” like it’s a bad thing. I happen to love my life. i would change anything!!! I say “Well, I am the little old lady that lived in a shoe…..” ha ha!! Hang in there and don’t let it get you down.

  2. Tommie says:

    For some reason, strangers often feel it’s perfectly fine to comment on things like this. I have two daughters. That’s it. Yet complete strangers often ask me, “Two girls? No boys?”

    I’m all, “Yep, two girls. We think they’re great. ”

    Then we get the shake of the head and the, “Your poor husband.”

    Ugh!! My daughters adore their daddy. They think he’s the king of the world.

    Your family is perfect. Don’t let anyone tell you anything different.

Leave a Reply

