Our lives has changed

It has been since the beginning of Aug since I have made our last post. We have gone thru so much. It has been so overwhelming I haven’t even been able to post. Crazy but once its done we will be so happy!

We bought a house! Hooray! We have a contract on our house! Hooray!

During the first week we moved Bill totalled his car, we were broke into, our new refrig never showed, our new dishwasher was broke, our air conditioning went out, and so much more. For example when my husband hooked up the washer and dryer and then left. Then I came back into the laundry room to see water everywhere. It flooded the basement. Our car was broken into. We just got a TV for the car, to hopefully stop the screaming and it was stolen. The kids changed schools and hasn’t been an easy move. Then I found out the bus comes to pick up the kids at 6:50 in the morning. Who in there right mind gets kids on the bus that early. There is no way to get all the kids ready in the morning to drive them!

Overall now its starting to calm down. We still are not unpacked. I think the kids will be 30 yrs old before everything is unpacked. We are now starting to clean the basement so we can finish it.

About the house: 4 bedrooms (the quints is a bonus room) 2 bath and a full sized basement. The upstairs is about 2100 sq ft and the basement is 1800. We are putting 2 bedrooms downstairs, an office, bathroom, playroom, and a living area. We now live in the Sellersburg area. We love the area! The kids have met some of the kids, but I really want them to form some close friends! Not just friends, ones  they will remember forever! Like Kenzy!

Halloween is coming in just a few days. The kids love getting dressed up. Tate is a witch but a cute one (in a tutu) Tanner is Shrek (my dad is donkey too funny) Ty is a scary man (this is the first time I have let them dress up as something mean), and the babies are barnyard animals. You will have to see pics of us dressed up. Its a secret!

We just finish football! Tate loved cheering for him and he enjoyed playing but I am glad its over. Since we moved it was to get them there 3 days a week plus games. The last couple of weeks they didnt make to each practice. But he played on the cardinal team. Which is wonderful for me. My whole family is huge cardinal fans except my husband. He is a UofK fan but he will root for uofl as long as they arent playing together. I even bought him a uofl outfit and since Tanner begged him to wear it , he put it on! I had to take a pic of it, I might not ever see him wear it again.

Here is some updated pics! Hope you enjoy

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our lives has changed

  1. Kenzee Rys says:

    OMG!! The babies, and the older kids have gtten so big. I love the pics, and im orry about the car and your things that have got stolen. I get on here like twice a day to see if you have updated. Im glad you guys found a home.

    P.S Im a Cat fan also. GO CATS!!

Leave a Reply

