XMAS

We are now enjoying the holidays. Ty has made the basketball team. We are so proud of him. Tayleigh was in a play last night and she did great. Allie has officially taken steps and getting around quite well. Tanner is turning into a little man. We got our Xmas pictures done this past Sunday. Cant wait to pick up their Xmas cards. We have started finishing the basement. Oh what a job! Thanks to my daddy and my hubby! The kids get out of school next week and I cant wait! I love having them at home, sometimes I wish I would have chosen to home-school them. Then I think about it and it would be too much.

Wednesday The girls got their ears pierced. We went early in the morning so there wouldnt be a crowd. So the only girl that was working was feeling overwhelmed since everyone was stopping and making their comments. She had to re-pierce Maggies ears on both sides then Hartley on one side. I said that is enough, I will do it. So the lady working held the babies and I pierced their ears. So I paid 49.95 a girl for me to pierce their ears. I said what how much is it? Like 214.00 later, they look really cute! I thought long and hard about getting eastons done. Bill would have died but I think it would be so funny! But I decided against it.

Yesterday I worked really hard to have a good meal. I made ribs with Kelseys help, broccoli that was over cooked so broccoli casserole, cheesy bread, corn on the cob, and banana cake. Its really hard to make a nice meal. It take time that I just don’t have. The babies loved it. But when I went to get them up this morning two of the five threw up in their beds and it was everywhere. I dont think I will be able to eat ribs again. I have never seen such a mess. They must have picked it up and thrown it in their siblings beds. When I was walking up they were cracking up laughing now I know why. Lets see how gross I can make this for mom to clean up.

Tayleigh had to get a mouth guard to help her stop sucking her thumb. She really had a hard time with it the first night. But I am proud of her, she is doing a great job. Her front two teeth are loose. We are wondering if she will lose them before christmas.

KEEP IN MIND THE REASON FOR THE SEASON!

About quintsofkentuckiana

Hello and Welcome to the Kessinger-Clark Family! My name is Christy and my wonderful husbands name is Bill. We currently have three children. Ty is 9 yrs old, Tayleigh is 5 yrs old, and Tanner is 2 yrs old. Tanner has Down Syndrome but is the light of our family! My husband works as a IT network administrator and I quit working as a HR Manager when Tanner was 6 months old due to him being the hospital so many times. We decided to have just one more child but found out we are expecting QUINTUPLETS. No we did not do invetro or see an RE doctor. I had my IUD taken out, took some medication that was herbal and over the counter, and medicine for enlarged ovaries. But the medication was at the lowest doseage. Now we are trying to figure out how we are going to manage such a large family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

